de message board webcam thing Silly pictures leave a note? sign the gbook? old crap new crap




together..and yet so far.. @ ]:-8.15.00-:[
Today's been a helluva lot more interesting than the past few days that's for sure.

Because I got Betty back, after 500 dollars in repairs she's back in my car. Mmm..she's so purdy. So I'm happy about that..I mean I have my car back..so I can work, but of course I'm off work today and tomorrow so like..that's almost a full week I'll have missed of work, which equals to almost 150 bucks. Damn you VW shop!


I got an e-mail back from ReadysetNet today..their creative director asking to see some of my stuff, so I gave him some urls of the sites I'm working on or have worked on.

I hope this goes through it'd be so sweet. And of course the first thing he asked was would I be willing, or am I in the process of a move out to LA. I said I'm willing/wanting to move out there in the coming months.


Also today was my day of Diaryland-HTML help. I helped out poor Venita with a new layout for her page..cause she didn't like the older, cluttered d-land default one. So I made her a new..uncluttered one. It's a pretty basic layout but..it does the job and she likes it. so whee!

Also I tried to make a new title image for Mandy but that didn't turn out well cause she had a tiled background that's a bitch and a half to make any sort of image lineup with the page. So grr...and I had a really neato title too..


I talked to Jess last night for many an hour. God..it's so awesome to just hear her voice. Because as soon as I hear it she's almost right there in my room..sitting next to me. And while she really can't be here..I'll gladly take that.

And well last nights talk..wow..I can't begin to describe it..just..wow.

Then I called her up again at around 5 am just so I could hear her voice one last time before I went to sleep..and of course I went to sleep with a huge grin on my face and her still fresh in my mind. God what a great feeling..I can't even begin to imagine what it'll be like when we're together for real, and for an extended period of time.

]:-scud-:[

[previous | next ] e-mail | profile | spark | rings | dland