de message board webcam thing Silly pictures leave a note? sign the gbook? old crap new crap




Thoughts of you @ ]:-8.16.00-:[
I'm here today to ask for your forgivness
For all the things that I have done so wrong
Words can not express this pure emotion
But this is what i meant to tell you all along

Nobody can touch my soul the way you do
Nobody can stand before me so true
This storm that batters the moments in my life
I'm tempered by the simple thought of you
The thought of you

6 whole days without your joyous laughter
The sound of which could lift me off my feet
6 whole days until
Still remember the times were sweet

Nobody can touch my sould the way you do
Nobody can stand before me so true
This storm that batters all the moments in my life
I'm tempered by the simple thought of you
The thought of you

The simple thought..the simple thought of you
The simple thought..the simple thought of you

I tried to get it right, but kept on falling.
Into the darkness of each new day
I longed to feel the warmth of your forgivness
And I'll always have these simple words to say

Nobody can touch my sould the way you do.
Nobody can stand before me so true
This storm that batters all the moments in my life
I'm tempered by the simple thought of you
The thought of you

The simple thought..the simple thought of you
The simple thought..the simple thought of you

While I may not be asking for forgivness from you this song rings true because...just the thought of you makes me happy, so very happy I can't even begin to describe it. And as I was sitting here listening to this tape as I was driving...and suddenly you were there, sitting next to me, your hair blowing in the wind and the sun shining off your skin. It was the weirdest sensation as I was driving...and it was one of the worst ones when I finally realized you weren't there.


And then after that I went out to NOVA and tried to register for classes..all I needed was to get 12 credits or more so I was a full-time student because if I wasn't..I'd have to start paying back my federal grants..which would suck BIG time. So I spent over an hour trying to get into a class..all the friggin english classes were full and the only math class I could get into was a frickin algebra class. And I hate algebra. My only hope is that it's so basic I can pass it with ease..we'll see.


Then I went out and looked at the school in CA...gah..if I transfer out there..I think it'd be as a freshman..so I get to start again..and I tried to go look up the art department to get an e-mail contact. And they have no webpage at all..just a bunch of empty links. So frickin annoying. I mean I don't want to have to re-take Drawing 1, when I know it won't be as tough as the one I took at MICA so I like want to get as many credits for my art classes as I can. I mean shit..even if I didn't get the best grades in 'em I prolly learned more than they could teach me in their basic classes...but grr! no e-mail!


And today I got a nice little suprise in the mail. 3 e: tapes from a friend who I didn't know if she'd ever send 'em. And man..they're really good..one's a bootleg of the show I went to in D.C. a few months ago. The only bad thing about the tapes is that they're really quiet. So I hafta turn my stero up all the way in-order to hear 'em somewhat decently. Oh well they're e: tapes so I love 'em.


And I still haven't heard back from that job in CA, I figured the guy would e-mail me back today after checking out the site url's I gave him. Guess he didn't like 'em..damn..

]:-scud-:[

[previous | next ] e-mail | profile | spark | rings | dland