de message board webcam thing Silly pictures leave a note? sign the gbook? old crap new crap




Erin (part 2) @ ]:-2.20.00-:[
So I meet Erin by pure accident and don't think anything of it really.

Until the next monday.

When I get to school monday I have orchestra last period (i used to play the upright bass) and we get into class and me'n Rob are talkin about random crap. And then in walks Erin.

I totally failed to recoginze the Erin that was in my Orch. Class as the one from the Homecoming Taco-hell run. So needless to say I was all "Hiya there Erin didn't even recogonize you the other day" and shit like that.

[useless info that'll sorta help the story out -- Almost right after the homecoming run I dated her friend Marisa for uh..a week something like that. So I got to know Erin a bit more through Marisa --]

This went on for a bit when one day I saw her in the hall at her locker. Course I went over to talk to her, she was cute and single..I was single, what can I say?

So I'm leaning over her shoulder talking to her while she grabs crap from her locker. And as she's putting stuff in her backpack I notice something on her wrists..or cuts.

Immedietly I'm like "Uh..what're those?"

"Huh? Nothing?"

"My ass their nothing..wha..what's wrong?"

"..oh nothing..."

"Oh come on now..that's BS and both you and I know it."

"...i guess...but nothings the matter"

"Oh but it does..I mean..people don't cut their wrists for no reason"

So from that we got to talking a bit more about life the universe and everything.

And slowly over the period of a few weeks I came to like her more and more.

She was sweet, funny, laughed at my jokes, and we got along pretty damn well. So finally I asked her out...in the cheapest way possible I ripped off the speech Ben Affleck gives to Joey Lauren Adams. And for your enjoyment I'll copy it out...it's not the whole speech..only the part I ripped (yes I'm lame but hey..Kevin Smith did a dman good job of it..and later on I told Erin where I got it from. I think while we were watching 'Chasing Amy' infact)

"I can't take this anymore. I can't stand next to you without wanting to hold you. I can't look into your eyes without feeling that longing you only read about in trashy romance novels. I can't talk to you without wanting to express my love for everything you are. I know this will queer our friendship -- no pun intented -- but I had to say it, because I've never felt like this before, and I like who I am because of it. And if brining it to light means we cna't hang out anymore, then that hurts me. But I couldn't allow anther day to go by without getting it out there, regardless, of the outcome."

]:-scud-:[

Erin (part 1)

[previous | next ] e-mail | profile | spark | rings | dland