de message board webcam thing Silly pictures leave a note? sign the gbook? old crap new crap




Money for CS! @ ]:-9.24.00-:[
Note to all, this is probably the one time I'm going to go into depth of the game that occupies a somewhat big portion of my time and that I also help make.

Well today's been an action packed day, and i didn't even go into work!

Like I mentioned earlier I was scheduled to play in a CS tourney at a LAN-Arena place around here [Springfield to be exact]. So I showed up around 1 or so..and eventually meet the guy from my 'normal' CS clan. We go out and grab something to eat and then come back to the place and figure what we're going to play. So we settle on a map and our strat and get to playing. Now keep in mind I've never been to this place before and have never tried to play LAN'd CS [which is completly different as opposed to Internet-CS]. So I do allright and we whup up on this team. Now it's time to take a bit of a break before the next match.

And this next match was a lot closer, we eventually only one by 1. So onto the championship we go. And now cause we're in the champ. we're at least guarnateed a new game, and movie tickes; or 50 bucks. Of course we want to win the money. And so we play the champ. match, I play so-so the first round and then utter shit the second. Thankfully we have one really good guy on our team and he does most of the work, I finally get into my groove right when it counts and we win 4 rounds in a row and thus the championship. So now I'm 50 bucks richer, yay!

I look at the clock after we finish up and see it's almsot 6:30, and I was scheduled for 5 but had told my manager I might be late. So I bust ass home and walk into the store around 7, look around for the manager and then for a driver. No one's there..so I take it that it's not too busy as I don't see pizza's all over the "delivery" rack so I say screw it and go home.

At home I see my dad getting ready for a soccer game so I decide to toss off my 'lazy' moniker and go out and play, I haven't played soccer in almost 6 months so I expected to be rusty. And I was way fucking rusty. I ended up costing us the win because I mis-judged where a guy was going to shoot and let in the game-tying goal with less than 2 minutes remaining. Needless to say I wasn't happy with myself.

So I had quite a fun-filled day and feel like it was well spent..and tomorrow I'm not gonna go into work either, fuck'm! I want a day off!


...Jess said she feels herself slipping into her "I don't need anyone else"-mode. but..wh...I missed something here. How did this happen? And...why? She said she thinks I'm a "luxury"...wha..I'm now throughly lost and confused. And I was convinced the other day on the phone she was allright and nothing was the matter...I guess I was wrong?

]:-scud-:[

[previous | next ] e-mail | profile | spark | rings | dland