de message board webcam thing Silly pictures leave a note? sign the gbook? old crap new crap




thanksgiving and then some @ ]:-11.24.00-:[
Well I hope everyone had a good holidays, I know I did. Man I really do love my relatives, they're just really cool.

Anyways I drove up to PA on tuesday afternoon and got there no prob, was a bit of traffic but we were hauling so I made it there in about 4 hours, not bad considering the traffic. Got in, saw grandma and then Auntie and chilled for a bit. After eating dinner I went out to Best Buy and played some PS2 for a while and then went back home and read for a bit.

Oh and I saw a really neato program on PBS all about the skyscrapers in Pittsburgh. Bet you didn't know one building spelled out Pittsburgh in morse code, and that another [the Gulf Building] will tell you the weather depending on it's lights atop the building. So needless to say I was entertained with that, and I had a good book, so the night went goodly.

Woke up and saw my cousins and their baby, which no one in our family [me, my mom, dad, sister] had seen cause we hadn't been up at the same time as they had since the baby was born. Anyways needless to say the baby was really cute and all that. Then my folks got in, and we ate. Mmmm damn i love thanksgiving at my grandma's the turkey is so damned good, and all my relatives are cool.

we scarfed down some pumpkin pie and then watched some football [like always]. Soon afterwards the guys [me, my cousin dave, and my other cousin franky] decided to have a few drinks and play some cards. Of which I sucked at the first game we played [5's and 10's] and then owned at the second one [7 card stud with wilds] it was goodly fun. Eventually after watching WIll & Grace Dave and Franky were going to go out, so I decided to head back to grandma's then too. At which point I realized Dave was a bit tipsy, but it was that amusing tipsy so all was well.

And then this morning, I left for home. And goddamnit I own, I crushed the family record for getting home the quickest. It used to be like 3 hours and 45 minutes, or something like that. And I made it in 3 hours almost exactly. Oh and another good thing to come out of this trip besides some money in my pocket and food in my stomach, new tires. My folks finally believed me in that my tires were bald and agreed to buy me new ones. I've only been fucking telling them for months and every time I got a "Oh no they're not bald we just got them" Just got them when? 10 months ago, jebus allmighty they're as fuckikng bald as racing slicks.

Anyways, only a mere hour or two till I leave for Norfolk and some everything whoo!!

]:-scud-:[

[previous | next ] e-mail | profile | spark | rings | dland