de message board webcam thing Silly pictures leave a note? sign the gbook? old crap new crap




more e: I say more e:! @ ]:-11.26.00-:[
Well this weekend just gets better and better. I meet up with Kathy and went to the everything concert, in the rain no less [so of course my bald-ass tires slipped all around the damned road]. But anyways we got to the theater at around 8 or so, right as the doors were opening, and we were one of the first people there so I showed Kathy around the place and whatnot.

After sitting around for a bit we finally decided to move downstairs because well I'm hungry and so is she. So we get a little table close to the stage since the opening band is starting soon. I order some buffalo/bbq [it's what the menu said] and she got a chicken something. We eat our food and listen to the first band. They were allright but nothing great. As the band is finishing up I see my other everything bud, Sean Stamps. I see him at almost every local show, so a show without him just isn't the same. WE talk for a bit but soon Kathy and I go back to eating.

And the amusing thing was that during our food we had a converstaion about sex, and different ways to do this. Now if memory serves me we've had this conversation more than once. But anyways we got onto it and it was interesting to say the least. For damn sure it helped kill time while the crappy opening band played.

Next onstage was a band I had never heard of..and their name escapes me at the moment. But they were sort of a hip-hop, groove combo. Needless to say they were really fucking good. And at one point they started to freestyle going of shit they saw in the audience and the first thing the guy started off with was a paying respect to everything since I was wearing my e: hat. A bit later in the song the other singer used my emmet swimming shirt to continue the song. So they finish up and by this time we're all [me, kathy, sean and his/and my friend dan] up front.

And then everything starts and immedietly they're in a groove, it's awesome. They play a lot of the same songs as the other night but they sound totally different because of jams in the middle and/or other interesting things. For example during a really fucking long jam of 'soulfish' not only did Joe Lawler [their roadie/guitar tech/ex-member of 'Egypt'] but then ex-emmetswimming drummer Taimer Eid got onto the drum kit and helped pump out the jams, only to appear moments after the song in the stage, right next to me. Where I promptly showed him my 'emmetswimming' shirt that I was wearing and he pulled up his shirt to show me his 'e:' shirt. So needless to say he's a big fan of the band and goodfriend with all the members.

The only somewhat down thing was thru most of the set my stomach was doing loops, I think from the wings I ate, so about every 5 minutes I'd have to stop dancing for fear of puking, and I couldn't ever really get into it like I normally do for fear of puking also. But thankfully that feeling left me right as they were finishing up their set and did their triple encore, where I promptly started to jump around and go crazy like a proper fan.

It was also interesting of note because it was Steve Van-Dam's birthday. And most of the members parents were around. Nate and Richard's parents were both upfront with us crazy kids having a ball..was really really cool.

So both myself and Kathy had a fucking awesome night and I can still hear their songs [many of which are the news ones from their forthcoming album, and also that kick MUCH ass] in my head. Think I'll sit around for a bit more and then head off to sleepy land.

Mmmm everything...

]:-scud-:[

[previous | next ] e-mail | profile | spark | rings | dland