de message board webcam thing Silly pictures leave a note? sign the gbook? old crap new crap




How old skool is old skool? @ ]:-10.3.00-:[
Well two things of interest in this early morning update.

I had my psych class and in it we watched a show on the sexes, and are we really different, or are we the same?

The show basically ended up saying that no, we aren't the same. We think and act differently and it's ingrained into our beings. Which makes some sense. And god..there were these two femenist women who kept saying that a] they should sue more often and b] women can do EXACTLY the same stuff as men. She even went so far as to say being dragged down stairs out of a burning building is better than being carried. Her reasoning; because of the smoke. Only what the hell happens as your head bounces along every fuckign step. Good job there nutcase you just caused someone a nice concussion and maybe other damage. Even the women in this class [and there are lots of them] were getting all pissed at these two women.

Basically the class sentiment was this. Do you want somenoe rescuing you from a burning building who can't really lift you out of there? The only way the women got into the job in the first place is cause they had to tone down the physical requirements. Which is dumb, we agreed. The requirements shouldn't change ever cause they're necessary and if a woman can do them, so be it. But if she can't, then oh well. What we thought was unfair towards women was when a woman is working in an office type situation and doing the exact same job as a man and yet, getting paid less. That's sexual bias, but other than that the world is pretty 'equal'.


I got a little signing of my guestbook, telling me to sign up with the old-skool d-landers clique thingy. Lovely ArtsyKelly [who also happens to live in nearby Towson (near to MICA at least)]. I was sort of suprised to get it since I don't really think how long I've been "around" d-land. But I went and checked on my very first update. January 26th of this year. Man it feels like ages ago even tho it's only really a few months, but so much has changed and yet..a lot hasn't. I dunno it's weird.

Hmm..it's tuesday already, and I'm done with classes. Friday is fast approaching. Yay for me!

]:-scud-:[

[previous | next ] e-mail | profile | spark | rings | dland