de message board webcam thing Silly pictures leave a note? sign the gbook? old crap new crap




"sara's place - tuesday" @ 06.17.03
ok wow, the not letting people update is seriously annoying as fuck. i mean i was a gold member, i should have presidence [and no the little 'trick' no long works], plus i've been here for friggin ever.

either way i'll make my final comment about the trip to sara's. tuesday, the day i had to leave.

it was just one big clusterfuck.

why?

oh because we left sara's place late and so i had to pretty much run to meet my plane. i kept standing in the line to get searched and going "i'm fucked, i'm fucked." over and over. and what really struck me as odd is that they made us take off our shoes and everything, when i had gone into dulles they did no such thing. and i mean hello dulles is about where the plane came down, and yet here, in denver, away from DC and NYC we had to take off our shoes? it was more than a little retarded.

either way i managed to get on my plane and make it to chicago. now i had been warned by my mom that i might not be able to make the flight, since i only had 30 minutes between flights. i had thought that was more than enough because i mean it shouldn't take that long to walk from one gate to the next, and i figured they'd have the two planes near each other since they were both american.

boy was i ever wrong.

not only did i not land near the other plane, i landed on an entirely different concourse. and i landed with about 5 or 10 minutes till my next flight took off. so as i'm waiting to get off the plane and anxiously looking at my watch i see a family of 3 has to do the same thing. as soon as we got off the ramp and into the actual concourse all 4 of us started hauling ass towards the gate.

of course this was before my weight training class, and so i couldn't run too far before i needed to stop and catch my breath. course i only had a minute or so to walk and catch my breath before i had to start running again. i ended up making it to the gate [b]just[/b] as the lady said she was about to close it and send the plane off.

so i get on this plane huffing and puffing cause i just ran pretty damned far and of course the plane is mega-tiny, and i'm stuck next to a fat guy who insists on taking up the middle arm-rest.

the only decent thing was that the flight attendent actually looked at me and went "did you run to catch the plane?" me: "*huff*yea *puff* i did" along with vehement head nods. and proceeded to get me a thing of water which i sucked down in about half a second.

see i had planned on using my 30 minutes in chicago to get something to eat also, so along with dying of thirst i was hungrier than hell. but no, all i got on the flight was some pretzel sticks, which weren't too bad actually just not really filling.

the fun wasn't over though, because that'd be too easy. no not only did i land in dulles about on time, but i landed and my luggage didn't. which makes sense because if the only way i made it to my plane was by sprinting, how the hell would my luggage make it?

either way i didn't exactly have time to lollygag since guess what? i had to be in my spanish class in a few hours!

joy!

basically i stuffed my face with some bk on the way home, ate it and then promptly passed the fuck out as soon as i made it into my house. only waking up later to my mother telling me i was late for class. i, however,, didn't think i should go to class as i was pretty damned tired but she wasn't having any of it and made me go.

needless to say i think i fell asleep while watching 'destinos' but i'm not entire sure. i'm was too tired at that point to really remember much.

and just you wait, next entry i'll actually have up all the pictures i took on the trip.

scud

[previous | next ] e-mail | profile | spark | rings | dland