de message board webcam thing Silly pictures leave a note? sign the gbook? old crap new crap




Pictures of Denver @ 06.18.03


I believe this is from Ridge Pass, a road along the very top of Rocky Mountain Nat'l Park that's some 12,000 feet up.



Another picture of another pretty mountain. Really I have no idea what peak this is, it just looks nice.


Another picture of the mountain range across from the road we were on. I liked this one because of the way the mountains take up most of the frame.


Yet more pretty mountain ranges, really I think I'm going to run out of things to say, except that they're gorgeous and honestly seeing snow in the "summer" time is amazingto me.


I like this a lot because of the way the mountains framed by the two different groups of tree's. I believe I took this soon after we had gotten into Rocky Mountain Nat'l Park.


This is probably my most favorite picture I took of the mountains. I love it beacuse if you look near the top you can see the clouds actually hitting the peak and then dispersing over it, almost like a wave hitting a rock. I probably saw this thing for a mile before I was actually able to find a decent area to take a picture of it. As it was I think i took the picture while the car was moving, I can't exactly remember.


This was actually the first picture I took of the mountains, and I think it's one of the better one. Simply because look at how blue the sky is, and then you have a mountain overshadowing another mountain and I think it just looks really pretty.


As you can see I took this right after I took the above picture and Sara doesn't think this is a particularly good picture but I like it a lot. Not only because she's in it, but because you also have the mountain over her shoulder.


This is from Grand Lake, a pretty lake we came upon after we had come down out of the mountains. It was so frickin windy it wasn't even funny, if you take a look at the water you might be able to see just how choppy it was..


Another pic from Grand Lake. The boat that's in the picture, well a few minutes later we saw the driver attempting to fit between a small bridge but because the water was so choppy/windy he kept being pushed off course and in the two or three tries we sat and watched him attempt he wasn't having a lot of success.


A moose! Seriously we saw a Moose while walking along the trail at Grand Lake, this was the first picture I took from pretty far away because I wasn't sure if he knew I was there, and I thought it possible he could come after me or something. Thankfully he didn't.


Since Mr.Moosey didn't come after me I got a little closer in an attempt to get a better shot of him, sadly he managed to turn his backside to me just as I was snapping the picture. So enjoy some mighty fine Moose ass.


This is the valley that you first see when you enter Rocky Mountain Nat'l park, well you go next to it then go into a hairpin and climb a lot of feet and then you're presented with this view. I just think it's really pretty and can only imagine it totally filled with wildlife.


A gaggle of deer we saw while waiting at a light I believe outside of Grand Lake, or Beaver Pass, something along those lines.


Self explanitory, a picture of Sara and I while waiting to go into La Fondue.


Another picture of Sara and I, also take note of her bulging muscles and her desire to show them off to the world.


Here's a finger for you.


John decided to take an Artsy-Fartsy picture of Sara and I.


A nice picture of Amanda and her boyfriend John. Take note he's checking out the Heavens, and the underside of the awning for well..no one's sure.



Anyway those are all the pictures I took from Denver, enjoy.

[previous | next ] e-mail | profile | spark | rings | dland