de message board webcam thing Silly pictures leave a note? sign the gbook? old crap new crap




"hmph." @ 10.28.01
today good things and bad things happened.

first the good.

  • my sister found a signed copy of 'everything' [the origional pressing]..for 3 bucks
  • and yes being the nice sister that she is..she got it for me.
  • i passed 'the test' at logans
  • hell, more like i was helped in cheating my way through it. because i happened to be taking the test in an area where the other servers were chilling..one of them happened to notice me taking it, and was like 'if you need any help, just ask and we'll help you out' so of course i did. that and just opened the little book we used to 'study' with and finish off the questions. plus i was told if for some reason i did fail i'd just get asked the questions verbally and then answer 'em and would pass. my one mistake tho was to schedule myself to work thursday..when i can't because it's kb's bday and i wanna do stuff with her.
  • i got suprised by kb after i got done taking 'the test
  • i had called kb after i left my house to mention something that was 'bad' [as in one of the bad things that happened today] and she said that after i did that she went to logans to see..and decided to just stick around. which was where i found her when i left. so of course she went home with me and ate dinner at mi casa. so all was well.

    but it sorta wasn't. cause one or two bad things happened..okay i think only one.

  • i got in a fender-bender
  • which was all my fault but still..it sucked. tho betty isn't 'hurt' too bad..only a minor mess-up on her bumper. thankfully the lady i bumped into was really cool about it and was like 'no harm, no foul' and went on her way..so i won't get reported.

so yea..while the good pretty much outweigh's the bad..that 'bad' is a somewhat big one. but feh, we'll see.

oh yea and i still need to call up sarah dad's car-shop to see if they can look at betty. tho my one big problem is i don't know when i could possibly let it stay there long enough without totally messing up my schedule. hmph.

scud.

[previous | next ] e-mail | profile | spark | rings | dland