de message board webcam thing Silly pictures leave a note? sign the gbook? old crap new crap




WTO and being beaten.. @ ]:-4.16.00-:[
Today's weird.

Ya know that crap going down in DC. The protestors and shit? My roomates in that..and his girlfiend too..and a lot of other kids from MICA. And when I woke up I checked the news about it..and they said the cops had already started with the tear gas and started going into the crowds in full riot gear w/ billy clubs.

And it's weird..I mean I've seen it happen on TV countless times. But never really cared. But now I know people in the crowd being beaten/tear gassed whatever. And it's kinda sad..that well..I dunno how exactly they were protesting but, it's sad that the police have to resort to beating people who have different ideas on some subject.

I dunno..don't even know really WHAT the hell they're protesting. I mean I know it's teh WTO and whatever..but don't know much more than that... *shrug*

Anyways..on with the final remaining hours of my boring weekend..whee!!

[previous | next ] e-mail | profile | spark | rings | dland