de message board webcam thing Silly pictures leave a note? sign the gbook? old crap new crap




A weekend, thus = work for scudly @ ]:-9.22.00-:[
Again another one of my "right-before-work" updates.

Nothing much has been happening except I've talked to Jess quite a few times on the phone this week [thanks to her mega-long, mega-cheap phonecard] and it's as always, been so..just good. I don't know how else to describe it, but every time I hear her voice I'm just calmed. So I've been talking with her a bit..hasn't been for too very long unfornatetly as she's had to get off for her roomate and/or do other things. But she's headed home this weekend so hopefully one night in there we'll be able to talk for an extended period of time.


I went out and rented THPS2 [Tony Hawk:Pro Skater 2, only the bestest PSX game!] so I've been playing it all day. Being a huge fan of the first I'm really liking the second one, but again it's somewhat of a bitch to re-tweak my style of play so I can earn the utmost amount of points, but we'll see soon enough I have a feeling by monday of next week I'll have beaten it with a few characters and gotten down the style of play needed to earn mucho pointo's.

God I'm such a sucker for this game.


For once this weekend I might have a day off..but if it's Saturday it won't really be one. I have to drive down to springfield and participate in a CS tournament and hopefully win it..and then if I have work, I have to go straight from there to work. But if I don't have work I get to goto a soccer game and get all hot, sweaty, and realize I'm out of shape..

But if I have off sunday..all I'll have to do is..wake-up. So needless to say I'm hoping I have sunday off and not Saturday..

Bleh, work soon..THPS2 is calling me..

]:-scud-:[

[previous | next ] e-mail | profile | spark | rings | dland