de message board webcam thing Silly pictures leave a note? sign the gbook? old crap new crap




goin on a wee trip! @ ]:-6.23.00-:[
Ok so I had another fun day today. see I went out and got the new phish album "Farmhouse" and lemme say it rocks. SO bascially I bought that..stuck it in my car cd player and picked a road, drove till the CD ended, turned around and listened to the whole thing again on the way back. So again the cd is really really good..go get it everyone.

So anyways I came home from that and tried to get my money from douglas who owes me $75 from a pair of lax gloves i sold him last year. So I finally managed to catch him at work and got the dough there..so it's all good now I got some money for this weekend and I'm getting paid tomorrow so I can use that money to finally pay my fucking speeding ticket.

About my trip..well..I dunno anymore. See I wasn't really totally sure about where I woudl stay once I got up there. So uh..if I got no place to stay once I get up there I don't think I'm gonna go. I'm not driving some 10 hours to only end up sleeping in my freaking car. Sure betty's comfortable as hell..but I don't wanna sleep in her.

*blinks* wait. I've just gotten word I'm staying at my friends house. Wow..that's a suprise. So anyways guess my little trip is a go.

Well then..that makes this weekend damn fun..time to go way up fuckin north and visit a funfun friend of mine. So then I won't be writin in here for a few days..so mourn the loss. or something

Oh yea and today I was mowing my lawn..but right as I pulled the little starter cord I looked down and saw a baby (i think) bluejay sitting there in the ground, looking like it was dead. I freaked and shut off the lawnmower and took a closer look. Nope sure wasn't dead..it was still breating. So i mowed the area around the birdy but made sure to not touch or distrub it. You know what they say about a bird that's been touched by humans, the rest of the birds won't ever come near it. So I finish up and tell my mom about the little bird when she came home. So we go out to look at it..the little things now standing on his/her own feet and is a bit more awake then before. Whooo go birdy!

So then like 10 minutes later my mom's out sweeping and finds the bird hiding behind the broom outside. Again with it's eye's wide awake and it's breathing sorta normal. So I think the little tyke is getting better as time goes on. So it's a dman good thing I didn't touch it or else it'd really be a gonner when it gets all it's strength back!

ps. I think I'm going to visit manda soon. she thinks it's about time..i say bah. :P

]:-scud-:[

[previous | next ] e-mail | profile | spark | rings | dland