de message board webcam thing Silly pictures leave a note? sign the gbook? old crap new crap




We three kings of orient! @ ]:-1.6.00-:[
Happy Three Kings!

Now you're going "Wha..what the hell's Three Kings?" I know you are because everyone I've ever mentioned the holiday to has done just that. Here's what it is. There were Three Kings who after seeing an angel during the night when Jesus was born were instructed to travel to Nazareth and present him with gifts. And today, Janurary 6th, is the day they actually got to Nazareth and presented their gifts to the Jesus. Now Three Kings isn't wildly celebrated, I think it's only a Puerto Rican holiday, and as such we celebrate here in my family. Usually Three Kings is reserved to getting those big presents from the family that no one wanted to lug all the way up to Grandma's house in Pittsburgh.

Today was no exception, but I did get something I wanted. A new computer chair, mine was falling apart and I had basically wore away the padding in the ass [hey no I'm not far, nor do I have a big ass, I just sat in it a bunch!] so I needed a new one bad. And I asked for a new chair constantly. Today I got it. Well more specifically my parents gave me some money to buy one, so I did, it's nice. High back, tilts, just what I wanted. I hated having to never lean back because my old chair didn't have a high enough back. So now I'm "sitting pretty" so to speak, oh well.

But now a bigger question remains. I have some extra money, and was contemplating getting a new scanner, I've recently read a review of one that's pretty good, slim, and doesn't cost a lot. Or I could just save it. But if I bought the scanner it means I might be able to finally scan in some more of my art. Or at least scan in better images of them, but if I save my money..I save it, something which I'm terrible at doing.

So um..post in my message board, or e-mail me..or something.

]:-scud-:[

[previous | next ] e-mail | profile | spark | rings | dland