de message board webcam thing Silly pictures leave a note? sign the gbook? old crap new crap




Spring Break - part 1 @ ]:-4.3.00-:[
Ok I said I'd put up my story or what I saw happen during spring break up here..so here goes.

I get to the airport at like 5:45 am and my flight was 'supposed' to leave at 6:30. The place is a fucking zoo. I mean so many people I coulnd't believe it. And all of them were going on the same plane as me. I had never seen it before. Ever. And I've been in Dulles Airport on a friday afternoon during Thanksgiving..I almost shit a brick for that fact alone.

So I finally pick a spot to check in my luggage. Outside on the sidewalk. I give the guy my little printout from their webpage and wait calmly. Then the guy returns and utters this "Uh..I'm sorry to be the bearer of bad news Matt but this ticket is for tomorrow." I swear I almost shit my pants right then and there. I couldn't believe it..in all my hurry to get a ticket and whatnot I never looked at the DATE of the flight. The guy told me to go inside and see if I could get the ticket date changed. So I did.

I get inside and wait through a huge ass line and retell my story to this nice lady. I told her how I had to be in Phoenix and that basically if I didn't leave that day I wouldn't make it at all. Which was probably true..seeing as there would be NO way my parents would deal with rush hour traffic on a monday morning to get me to BWI. Hell..neither would I. So I tell her my story and she does a quick check on what I could get. "$600 is what I see. So you'd pay 400 to pay up to get that" I blinked about 8 times "You mean to be able to leave today I'd hafta pay 400 bucks?" Yup." "Crap..no way I can do that.." then suddenly she leaves and walks down the counter for a few minutes...I'm thinking that I'm never going to end up getting to Phoenix. She comes back and says "I can get you onto a flight for a 75 dollar change of departure fee." "Whoah...75 bucks? Do it. If you can get it done so I leave today...do it."

And she did. She got me onto the 10:36 flight out of BWI for only 75 more bucks. And to her I thank so much cuase without her I wouldn't have been able to get to Phoenix to see Jamie.

So I sat around BWI for 3 hours and listened to music..and finally got on the plane in almost the last seat on the whole entire airplane.

But at least I was on the plane.

[previous | next ] e-mail | profile | spark | rings | dland