de message board webcam thing Silly pictures leave a note? sign the gbook? old crap new crap




speeeeeeeeeeeeeding! :[ @ ]:-6.1.00-:[
ok fuck me. i'm an idiot.

i finally got a speeding ticket. so now my friend rob will calm the hell down, as well...i speed a lot. and way above the limit. but usually only on a deserted road late at night. but well i got one this afternoon, in broad daylight on a road i didn't know too well...and damnit i didn't even REALIZE i was speeding. so i got a speeding ticket. for going 61 in a 35 zone. yikes is right. but thankfully the cop was pretty cool about it and was like

"You do know your speeding qualifies for reckless driving?"

"Uh..yea I think so.."

"Well I didn't write you down for that since it was just me and you. And there wasn't anyone in the car."

"Oh..thanks."

"And well did you happen to know how fast you were going? Or were you not paying attention to that?"

"Uh no sir. I was just looking up making sure I didn't hit anything."

"Oh well it is a 91 so you may want to look at getting the spedometer calibrated. And if you go get that done and it turns out it wasn't right, then well...you can save yourself a couple bucks."

"Oh..ok I'll be sure to look into that. Thanks for the heads up."

And he went on about the speedometer thing for a bit...and I sorta tried to show to him how the car is quirky as is..hoping that I dunno..he'd not give me the ticket. But that didn't work.

So now I got myself a speeding ticket. And to pay it off w/o appearing in court costs like 100 bucks total. Which I only have uh..20 bucks of. So needless to say I'm fucked. Or I need to get a job real quick. I'm gonna try to call up the fucking faggy temp service again since the country-club job didn't pan out. Arg. Well here I thought I was bound to hit a mountain of happiness, and lo and behold it's a valley of shittyness. yay.

]:-scud-:[

[previous | next ] e-mail | profile | spark | rings | dland