de message board webcam thing Silly pictures leave a note? sign the gbook? old crap new crap




Run to me @ ]:-7.29.00-:[
A semi-weird entry as I get ready to head off to work. Went out and spent a bit of my new-found pizza money this afternoon. Got the new Cowboy Mouth CD. Which is incidently really good and well..if you have a chance to go see'm live (which you will since they'll probably tour to support the new CD), do it. They're really good live and will put on a show that doesn't disappoint. Secondly I got my oh-so favourite car magazine, entitled CAR amusingly enough. So I had a fun afternoon of reading and listening to good music.


And now for head on the new Cowboy Mouth CD. It's well..you should be able to figure out who it's going out to.

I never thought that why could bind you, they could grind you
And turn you into someone else
I never thought that I woudl find you
So I tried to look inside to find myself

You never thought ath I'd believe you, thought I'd leave you
To face you worries all alone
You only wanted them to need you
So you'd never have to spend a night alone

Well take a chance and run to me, run to me, run to me
Find it deep inside yourself to run to me
We'll see everything there is to see

Why do they always try to blame us, try to shame us
For things we never do or say
I swear to God they'll never tame us
'Cuz I never really liked them anyways

So take a chance and run to me, run to me, run to me
Find it deep inside yourself to run to me
We'll see everything there is to see

I don't plan on stickin' 'round for this world to kick us down
There's so much out there waitin for us

Are you kind of tired of ask'n why you barely live until you die?
Well hold on tigh it's one hell of a ride

So take a chance and run to me
Find it deep inside yourself to run to me
Find the inspiration now to run to me

So that goes out to Jess, who I'm hoping is coming back sometime today/tonight, but we'll see...

]:-scud-:[

[previous | next ] e-mail | profile | spark | rings | dland