de message board webcam thing Silly pictures leave a note? sign the gbook? old crap new crap




Crazy Religious nut? @ ]:-9.13.00-:[
Again life just sort of melds together.

I didn't go to class today, I'm being bad and it's only the beginning of the semester, but I have a somewhat good reason. See I was in traffic and it was already 9:25 and I have class at 9:30 and I wasn't even halfway there, so by the time I actually got to class it'd be over, so I said fuck it and went home. Of course I went back to sleep and woke up at about 11:30, fired off an e-mail to my prof with some lame excuse about why I was late and that's basically been my day. Sitting around the house working on the website i work for and that's about it.

Fun stuff I know..so that's why I haven't been as faithful in updating..even though I do pretty much still update once a day.

The other day I was over at Tangent's page. And she commented on how she had been accousted by some over-zelous religious person on the street. So I'm going to share my version of the story that happened to me last year.

Ok so myself and Hunter were going to go to the local liquor store to make a beer run for a few peole. I just wanted my 12 pack of corona's and he was gonna get some other hard liquor for other people. So I went to help carry shit. We buy the beer no prob and as we're walking back to the Commons, infact right outside the commons this guy with a preachers band around his neck stops us. Now he didn't look like no priest, his beard was all scraggly and he was pushing a baby stroller filled with pamplets and other shit.

So he stops us and asks us a few basic questions then begins on his spiel of God.

"Now what religion are you to young men?"

Me "Oh I used to go to an Episcopal church back home"

"Oh well that's no religion, they allow fags to be priests. There's nothing more sinful than two men sucking each others dicks" [I swear he said that, it was so fucking wack]

So as he says this I immeditly mark him down in the 'crazy religious nut' bin and enjoy the ride he's gonna provide.

But he keeps going on about the Episcopal people allowing gays to be priests, which I have no problem with whatsoever.

And then he asks Hunter what religion he was and he answers something I can't remember, but the guy was like "Ahh, so you were raised like a good [insert religion name]" And he approved of it.

So he keeps on going how drugs are the devils too, so is alochol. How black people are terrible and so are 'spics' and most other non-white races. So this guy is preaching, or attempting to preach the Bible, and yet he's just coming off as a bigot and a racist.

So myself and Hunter attempt to get away from this guy as fast as we can..remember we got beer and wanna go drink it! So we let everything he says slide and take his papers he offers us and head on into the commons. Almost as soon as we get into his [Hunters] Apartment we take out our beer's and chug one and say we're getting really fucking wasted that night just to be 'sinners' like the crazy-nut said we would if we drank alochol. I think we also plastered the pieces of paper up on the wall and wrote some really goofy/obscene stuff on 'em but I don't remember it totally..

So I guess those type of people are everywhere in the world..and those people are exactly why I don't believe in any organized religion. There are to many things they believe and yet will forget about just to 'punish' someone. I mean one of the 10 Commandments says "Thou shalt not kill" and yet we had not one, not two, not three, but four [I hope I got the right number] "Holy" crusades where hoardes and hoardes of Christians went to Jeruseulm and killed everyone they could see while there, and while on the way to Jeruselum. And yet I thought they couldn't kill. There's no "Thou shalt not kill, except you can kill those who have different beliefs than you".

Hope you enjoyed the somewhat "deep" entry..

]:-scud-:[


[previous | next ] e-mail | profile | spark | rings | dland