de message board webcam thing Silly pictures leave a note? sign the gbook? old crap new crap




religion? where? wha? huh?! @ ]:-7.4.00-:[
ok..this is my 3rd entry of the night. What the hell is up with me..I haven't done this since I wrote the 'erin' thing. Man am I messed or what?

Anyways I got the urge in me to write suddenly or something. Who knows I just...need to write. I guess cause I was looking aglaia's diary and came across an entry on how she read most/all of the bible and whatnot. but then that got me thinking to how I sort of "precieved" her or whatnot. I mean from her diary I sorta knew she was a person with a pretty decent head on her shoulders and whatnot. But I had no clue about her involvement with the youth-groups and whatnot. So it sorta suprised me..but in a good way, cause it got me to thinking about myself and whatever you all might sorta 'think' I'm like whoever takes their damn time to read it..so here I am sitting in the dark writing this entry that's going to (I hope) be about how I view religions.

None of them are perfect. None are the only one. And anyone who may think that..well is stupid. And close-minded. Basically that's my theory on organized religions in a nut-shell. cause see all through the ages you have the Roman-Catholics saying that their god is the only one and blah blah blah, trying to follow the 10 commandments, and yet they fought not one, but 3 holy wars. In which what did they do? You got it..killed hundreds of thousands, but what's the 2nd commandment (I think..so don't call me on the exact placement) "Thou shalt not kill" plain and simple. Doesn't say "Thous shalt not kill fellow Christains but everyone else is fair game" nope not even close. Doesn't say you can kill anyone no matter WHAT religion, creed, color, sexual preference...nada. And yet those who fought in the "holy" wars were often promoted to Saint-hood for basically not following the oh-so-sacred 10 Commandments. So really what I'm trying to say, is most, hell almost all major organized religions are full of oxymorons and things that they'll go against one moment and then call "evil", or they have just plaind outdated beliefs.

So my beef here is with all/most major religions. So you catholics get yer panties outta yer ass and don't bitch to me. Or hell..you can for all I care I'd love to see what ya hafta think.

Oh and as for my personal beliefs? I'm agnostic, in that I believe there's something up there..but I've no clue just what it is.

Oh and uh..as for those people who refuse to admit that gay's and lesbians are part of the normal society. Go suck an egg and wake the fuck up. As for those who live your life by the bible and refuse to admit changes in the world. Wake the fuck up for chrissake. And for those of you who try to use Christ's words to make it seem like gays/lesbians/blacks/whoever aren't real people. Damn are you guys sad. If memory serves me..#1 or #3, or whatever of the commandments says to "love thy neighbor as thyself" which says. to Love everyone, no matter what. Remember Jesus hung out with hookers, and slaves. He didn't care who he was with, he loved everyone, no matter what. That's what you should get out of reading the bible. Not singling out one part of a sentence so that you can twist it to prove your close-minded thoughts.

]:-scud-:[

[previous | next ] e-mail | profile | spark | rings | dland