de message board webcam thing Silly pictures leave a note? sign the gbook? old crap new crap




How to quit your job in 3 easy steps! @ ]:-10.1.00-:[
Ok so now I have some time so I'm gonna tell you how I came about to quit my job.

So I'm sitting there getting ready for work and it's like 4:04, and I'm supposed to be there at 4, but no biggie no one's ina rush up there. As I'm leaving my house I hear the phone ring so I pause as I'm leaving and watch my mom get it. She yells out it's the pizza place so I told her to tell them I was already gone.

I drive up to work [the entire 2 minute drive] thinking that it must be like mad-crazy busy or else no one would call my house when I'm only 4 minutes late. As I walk into the store I see no one, not a damned soul. And look up to see if we have any orders..not a single one. So what the hell..I got called/bitched at for nothing. Grr.

Anyways we only have one insider [my manager] for a while and suddenly get a bunch of orders, so he asks me to work inside and help him out. I agree to even tho i wanted to have some cash in my pocket when I go see Jess so I don't act like a poor bum and mooch money off her.

I'm working inside, doing stuff I've never done before and going crazy cause we have about 10 orders and only one person actually making the pizza's. But I manage, I get the drivers their stuff and make some bread-sticks and managed to kee the orders going out in a somewhat orderly fashion. This keeps up for an hour and a half until finally some other insiders start to show up. So I take a break for a bit cause I'm getting really hot. I come back and the area-manager [a pretty decent guy] tells me I can start delivering now. So I do.

And that keeps up for most of the night, had about 2 deliveries per run, whereas on a normal Sat. night I'd have about 3 per run. Oh well such is life. But it comes to be around 8:30 or so and I'm only scheduled till 9. There's 4 orders left that all are going to the edges of our delivery area. I offer to take them all cause I know by the time I get back I can get out of there. But little did I know just how stupid the people on the inside are. Half the orders didn't have any apt # on them so I couldn't deliver their pizza's. I get the other two done and come back into the store pissed, I wanted to get those two orders done cause that means money in my pocket.

I goto my manager to get my ticket for the night [that's how we figure out how much we made/owe]. And he starts bitching at me..telling me how I always want to leave early. I tell him I'm only scheduled till 9 o'clock and it's already 9:20. And then tell him I almost never leave early. He's like "When was the last time you closed?" I told him the night before. He asked when I got out of the store. I told him 11-fucking-30 cause I was making a goddamn run up until 10:30. So that shut him up pretty quick. But needless to say he kept pushing that button of mine of me wanting to stay there, I haven't liked the job for a while and he kept pushing that button. But finally I get Russel [another manger type person who's pretty chill] to print me out my ticket. And I count up my money.

I only made 26 bucks. How gay is that? So I give russel my money and start taking out the trash, as soon as I come back Parm [a really cool driver] told me I was short 13 bucks. I'm going nuts because I only made 26 bucks [or so I thought]. So I toss my money at Russell and tell'm to do whatever the fuck he wants with it and go talk to parm about my ticket. The weird thing, nothing seemed off..I didn't have any orders I didn't take or any of that. So I dunno what the fuck was up.

Russel hands me back my money and I tell him he can tell Jos� I quit. Cause fuck that I don't give a shit about that job. Specially if I'm gonna get bitched at for nothing, and then make no money. Screwing up Betty isn't worth that job..so I'm done.

So that's how I came to quit my job. Told you it wasn't nearly as interesting as me just saying "I quit my job" cause then you could've imagined all sorts of neato ways I quit.

]:-scud-:[

[previous | next ] e-mail | profile | spark | rings | dland