de message board webcam thing Silly pictures leave a note? sign the gbook? old crap new crap




quadrophenia @ ]:-6.6.00-:[
so I went to the job interview thing. It wasn't too bad..showed up in a nice shirt, slacks and a tie. And damn I must say I looked good. So go in fill out a buncha forms and take a typing test. Basically they wanna see how fast I can type. Didn't do too shabby at 71 WPM without any errors. Coulda gone faster I think but I haven't tried to really type properly in a long time. Then she asked me a few questions and was generally really nice.

The somewhat interesting thing was that she, and the Temp agency, work with my mom at Loundon Hospital to try to get people to fill this one vacancy. But see it's for a job that no one really wants to do, switchboard operators, and at times that no one wants, either early in the morning or mid-afternoon to late at night. So I sort of got off on a good foot I think with that and talked to the interviewer lady about school, my plans for it and other assorted stuff I like to do. All in all I'd say it went pretty damned well...I mean I think of myself as someone who can get along with almost anyone..or at least fake it enough. I dunno, I just seem to be able to find something common to talk about no matter what and sort of ramble on about it for a good while. Maybe that's good..maybe it's not. Who knows.

So did that and got some lunch at a nearby BK. Mmmm..double-cheeseburgers.

Anyways..didn't do much for the rest of the day except talk to a friend of mine who well..really, really, really cares for another one of her friends. And I mean in a love, but not sexual way. She just really cares for her friend and would do anything to help her. So I sort of mentioned to her a few days ago to maybe tell her other friend. I mean it is sort of a courtesy to tell others how you feel or whatnot. So finally today she did tell her..and well I'm not totally sure what her friend said back but well, it wasn't good I know that. So well I feel terrible..I mean I feel like I sort of brought this idea, as dumb as it may be, upon her and almost made her do it..I dunno.

But what doesn't make sense to me is what her frend could have said. I mean say you were to get a letter from a really close friend of yours telling you that you mean a lot to them and they'd do anything for you. If anything I'd be happy. I mean that'd be such a great feeling, knowing that somewhere out there in this fucked up world there's someone who would help you out, or care for you no matter what. True more often than not that said person is usually of the opposite sex and sometimes end's up being your mate but well..who's to say it can only happen then?

I highly doubt that's the only possible way for that to happen..but nevertheless I still feel bad for putting this idea into her head and now potentially messing up their friendship.

Poop.

]:-scud-:[

[previous | next ] e-mail | profile | spark | rings | dland