de message board webcam thing Silly pictures leave a note? sign the gbook? old crap new crap




pizza pizza, pizza everywhere! @ ]:-7.20.00-:[
I had a well..interesting evening.

See my friend from HS, McDuff was supposed to come over and we'd eat buffalo wings, drink some beer, and watch WWF Smackdown. Cept 8 o'clock rolls around and I don't see him..and he doesn't call. So I'm thinking he's just not gonna show up..whatever no skin off my back. When about 8:40 or so he finally rolls into my driveway. Turns out the dumbfuck forgot the directons to my house so he drove around the neighborhood a few times...but whatever he finally got here. So we ordered the wings and eventually went to get them.

Now I wasn't planning on McDuff to bring beer..but he did..so after we got the wings we started into his beer while eating the wings, and watching Smackdown. The wings were allright..smackdown was eh. But eventually I put in the Mallrats DVD and we watched that while we finished out wings and drank. Was good time cause I hadn't seen McDuff in a while. Now when I say drink...I mean I had finished off 3 by the time we started mallrats and then I was fine. See I don't like to be really drunk..so now..I'm pretty much fine. My fingers still feel a bit funky but that's about it so, whee...

Oh yea about my other interesting stuff today. I mailed off her birthday present. While that doesn't sound like much..it was. See I didn't really have enough dough. So I decided to pawn off some CD's to get the money..I figure 12 cd's with cases and inserts will get me at LEAST 20..nope..I would've only gotten 8. So I didn't do that.

So then I went to my ace-in-the-hole. My comics. My really really old Gen13 series that used to be worth over a hundred dollars. I figure I could sell one and get enough..but nope..the damn guy wouldn't even take 'em. So again I'm out of luck..and I have to get this thing mailed off before 7 or I'm screwed.

So it's about 5 pm and I have to get up to the local pizza place cause I want to get a job up there and need to get a referrance from my neighbor who works there. So I head up there and fill that stuff out, and while I'm up there I bring my package to get a better estimate asto how much it'll cost. This time it's lower than before..so I'm happy about that..I don't need as much. And as I'm pulling into my driveway at home..who pulls up behind me..my momma. So I finally break down and bum the money from her..she'll understand. So as soon as I eat dinner (mmmm hotdogs!) I head back upto the store and mail it off.

So hopefully she'll get her present while we're both around. See I'm going out of town this weekend, my aunt had her breast surgery and she's allright or so we've heard tonight, so we're going to see her. And then the day we get back she's going out of town for about a week or so..and when she's getting back...so I really wanted to ger her present to her while we were both around so I could see/hear/etc her reaction. So hopefully she'll get it all tomorrow morning..and see..her present..I think she'll like..it's some of what she said she enjoys..and then some.

So wish me luck..I'm off to do something neato!

]:-scud-:[

[previous | next ] e-mail | profile | spark | rings | dland