de message board webcam thing Silly pictures leave a note? sign the gbook? old crap new crap




painting! @ 2000-02-01
ok well today sure was interesting..first off i had painting class. which uh..scared the beejesus outta me, cause i've never painted and we're starting out doing oil paintings and i doubt you've messed with oil paints but well it's f'n hard.

first we had to go and make a greyscale and i don't care what medium you gotta do it in it's f'n hard. so that took up most of the day then finally i got to be able to paint my 'still life' (my "snoogans" hat, an egg, and the lid to my painting cup thing) I started out sorta worrying how it would look then finally perl jam took over my body and i just went along with the music. a brush in each hand and using one then the other and switching each at seemingly random times. I dunno what the hell i was doing but i was having fun. finally the 2-3 hours after lunch disappear and it's time to put our stuff up..well mine looked like a 2yr old had done it but hot damn i had fun doing it. So the prof goes through and critiques teh pieces and basically spews BS all around. He gets to mine and was like "i like how i can see the abstract and the real" of course i was laughing and so were me and another friend. Gah..what bs but oh well the class was fun as fuck..can't wait to see how my hw assignment turns out..

finally went'n got the forms to be an RA at the Pre-College program here. since i did it a few years ago and that sorta sealed my desicion to go here i decided i should at least try to do it..and hey i get paid for doin nothing and still get to keep a nice room and i'll prolly have my/a car (hopefully betty) so it'll rock even more...

hrm..oh ya a friend of mine who i know from CS, has a sister who likes me. i think..it's weird she saw my pic on his computer one day and was like "who is that guy he's nice lookin?" or something to that affect. he pointed her out to me in IRC and she came on briefly and talked to me. didn't think anythin of it really until last night me and him were talkin on IRC and he was like my sisters on the phone what's your e-mail. So i told'm and like 10 minutes later i get an e-mail from her. so can't wait to see how this turns out..

uh...think that's about it..cept for the fact i gotta finish a flippin drawing..er 2 before thursday night..fuck..

--scud

[previous | next ] e-mail | profile | spark | rings | dland