de message board webcam thing Silly pictures leave a note? sign the gbook? old crap new crap




It's back, back, waaay back..it's outta here! @ ]:-7.17.00-:[
I've been at a baseball statdium since 11 am this morning. And now it's 8:35 and I just got home. Damn that was one long ass baseball game. Damn sissy baseball players calling an hour and a half rain-delay for a light rain. What wussies.

Anyways..the game and all that was tons 'o fun. O's won 9-5, and was good hanging out with Rob again, Ashley (Rob's longtime g/f) and his little brother Justin (who reminded me a lot of myself when I was that age). But we all had fun sitting there watching the game and all that.

But as I was sitting there watching the game, and seeing Rob and Ashley always touching each other I was again thinking of her. What it'd be like to take her to these sorta things..with my other friends. I'm almost damn sure she'd get along with Rob and Ashley really well..and since they're the only couple who I sort of 'regularly' know and/or hang out with..that's all that would matter.

But I also got to thinking what it'd be like to just..I dunno. Be with her. I'm mad at myself for not remembering all of what I was thinking but I was trying to watch a baseball game.

But I do remember this, we were getting onto 495 and rob was radio surfing and came upon a station playing a Paul McCartney song..I think the only one he wrote that got really famous after the Beetle's breakup. Anyways it was all about love and how that a persons love could make their saddest moment into their most joyous affair, or something along those lines (remember it was still early morning and I hadn't gotten much sleep the night before cause I was waiting up for her). So anyways I was listening to this song..and I just kept seeing her face infront of me..next to me..everywhere. It was...I don't even know how to describe it. But it was great, and torture at the same time. Great that I could feel such a thing, but torture because I couldn't actually reach out and touch it.

So I was sorta sad about that..but..I...dunno just the whole game I was sorta picturing her sitting with me. Well no..I was really picturing her with me at a hockey game. since that's more my thing..and it just so happens she's a great fan of the old frozen puck, so that's doubly good. Anyways..I could see myself and her at a Caps vs Pens game, cheering for the Pens of course. And just having a helluva time. Cheering when Jagr scores and other good times..oh man..the daydream was so real, so awesome....I was almost sorta sad when I realized we weren't at a hockey game, and she wasn't there.

So that was my day, spent at a baseball field..and dreaming of her.

]:-scud-:[

[previous | next ] e-mail | profile | spark | rings | dland