de message board webcam thing Silly pictures leave a note? sign the gbook? old crap new crap




Oops..did I hit that midget?! @ ]:-7.26.00-:[
So I worked for the first time in some 2 months.

And I had some fun.

But my friend messed up his car. Which isn't good, nope nope.

See my friend Shady (yes a nickname his real name is Shahid or something) also works at the pizza place, along with his brother Jumpshed (yes that's his real name, don't ask me) who helped me get the job, so when I went in today I was going to ride with Shady for a bit to see what I should do. So we ride along and make the first drop-off with no prob. Then we head back into this new development and drop the pizza off..no prob there.

But as we're pulling out of the driveway and onto their 'road' Shady hits the gas as we go over this raised sewertop, since they haven't totally finished paving the roads back there the sewers are "above" - but only until they finish the paving job, and hits the top of the sewer. We both hear a tink like something metallic hitting another metallic thing. Immedietly we're both like "What the?!" And I take a look out the back window, and see a big path of something wet, leading under Shady's car. So I tell'm to stop and immedietly look under the car and see oil just pouring out the bottom of his car. So I tell him what I see and he freaks. So I get out of the car and run backto the sewer top and pick up a metal piece that was until a few minutes ago part of his car "This is what's missing," and it's all covered in oil. So we turn off the car and try to figure out what to do now since his car effectively has no oil since it's busy being dumped out the bottom of the oil-pan and onto the road.

Finally Shady decides to call his friend to give us a ride back to the pizza place. Which he does, after waiting 15 minutes for him to come get us. So as far as I know it, Shady's car (a 2000 VW Passat VR6) is still sitting out in that neighborhood waiting to be towed.

After getting back to teh store I made a drop off myself and then drove Shady back to his house to get his other car. Other than that the night was uneventful. The job isn't too bad, I made $15 delivering some 6 pizza's. Not too shabby, and as I found out tonight was a really slow night. So I can't wait to see how much I'd make on a Friday or Saturday night. Mmm..money.

So that's been my interesting day. Tomorrow's gonna be weird because I'm not sure if I'm working and I hafta go pick up my dad from the airport, he's finally getting back from friggin Guam. So..there goes the peacefullness of the house, damn.

]:-scud-:[

[previous | next ] e-mail | profile | spark | rings | dland