de message board webcam thing Silly pictures leave a note? sign the gbook? old crap new crap




The end of a Millenium @ ]:-1.2.01-:[
wow that feels weird to type in 01 as the year.

so yet another year has passed and soon another will come and go in the same manner.

Oh yea..and what about my New Years Eve? The one that I thought wouuld blow so hardcore?

Almost as if on que, as soon as I had finished writing that entry I IM'd a good friend of mine asking him what parties were going down for NYE. He said there one was held by a friend and that was about it. Then he said "I'm thinking about having a few people at my place in UMD, you interested?" what could I say, I've known the kid for almost 10 years, so of course I was in.

Eventually we had it set up that a few of us would meet at one friend's house and then I'd lead a caravan [only 1 other car] up to UMD since I knew how to get there.

So we all meet up and I lead the pack. Now the person driving behind me is well..a slowpoke to say the least. The roads we were travelling on are huge ones, the big ass interstates, and she's going barely 60. And my normal speed when heading up to UMD/Baltimore is like 80 or so. So I feel like I'm driving like a grandma as cars wizz past us.

But whatever cause we make it up there eventually. So we get there and there's like 4-5 people there already most have been drinking off and on for most of the day I assume.

So of course we unpack our shit and start drinking, and keep drinking. I think I had about 4 beers within an hour. Mmm can you say buzzed?

Now for some information when I drink I don't drink to excess, I drink till my fingers are fuzzy and I'm happy, which I get to after about 4-5 beers drunk in a very fast manner
So I'm pretty buzzed and enjoyin the party. And thus the night goes, listening to music really loud and having a damned good time.

Tho eventually we had to sleep. There were 6 of us in one room upstairs. Since Ian and Lindsay had taken one room and were 'busy', my friend Regan locked himself in one of the other rooms after going to sleep at around 9pm. So there were about 6 people in one room, 3 guys, 3 girls. Though one of the girls had passed out earlier in the night and was on one bed. I was on the floor along with the other two guys, tho silly me I had no blanket or sleeping bag, and it got cold. Way cold. The other two girls ended up sleeping on one bed.

So I go to sleep on a pillow I had stolen off the couch from downstairs. I woke up a few times during the night as I heard stuff but eventually fell asleep again.

Finally I woke up around 9am with about everyone in the room. Apparently during the night one of the girls who was sleeping on the bed had gotten off and was on the floor near me. Also during the night it seems that myself and the other Matt were snoring. Now I know my mom snores, and I know my dad does but somehow I don't snore normally. But I guess it was a combo of me not having a real bed to sleep in, and having a real dry mouth that made me snore. I dunno but I felt bad about it because apparently between myself and the other Matt one of the girls didn't sleep too much.

After everyone had gotten dressed or whatever we sat around for a bit, I wanted to head to IHOP or something to get food cause I know if I eat some food my hangover starts to lessen. but noo..we sat around contemplating it for a while before we actually left.

We ate, and I heard lots of bitching about my driving, to which I was almost comtemplating just leaving them somewhere in College Park and going home. But I'm a nice guy than that and didn't say anything. WE come back to Ian's place and see Amanda [who had been sick all night] and asked her what was up. She goes "Oh I slept a bit..then puked" we all sort of laughed cause in the car someone had called that to happen.

And thus the NYE party finally ended after I drove 4 people home and then I came home, took some asprin, and fell asleep for 2 hours.

Oh yea and the semi-amusing thing about when I came home. My mom was like "So what'd you guys do?" I chuckled and was like "Gee mom, I dunno. A bunch of college kids celebrating NYE together, what do you think we did?" Her reply "Play lots of computer games?" I just laughed and nodded "Yes mom..we played lots of computer games. That's why my head is killing me and I got about 3 hours of sleep.

]:-scud-:[

[previous | next ] e-mail | profile | spark | rings | dland