de message board webcam thing Silly pictures leave a note? sign the gbook? old crap new crap




And just how much money do you make again? @ ]:-8.3.00-:[
By now you're probably asking just what the hell was up with my last entry. Well..I sort of wish I knew. Because one moment I was sitting here talking to Jess, and the next. I had tears in my eyes. And I'm not sure why, I mean...we were talking about something, and then suddenly I was just really really sad and hurt; I think because of the fact that I couldn't touch her, and it's killing me. Maybe not literally but I don't know if I can explain it so anyone else will understand.

Lemme just put it this way. Have you ever felt so much, more than anything you've ever felt for someone, loved them with your entire self and wanted nothing more than to be with them. But you can't. You can't because you live on the otherside of the country or half a world away, but that's not the kicker. The kicker is, that you know this person so well you can have the most vivid dreams where you swear they were there, only to wake up to the reality that is loneliness.

And then my mind starts to race, thinking about moving out there. And it seems better and better every day. Going to school would be cheaper, even if I was out of state, and eventually I'd be in state so it'd get cheaper. There are more schools out there that have better art programs than the 2 schools here in VA. I've always wanted to move somewhere else and experience new things, and I mean California would be great, I loved it when we were out there and would love it again. The standard of living is a lot cheaper than here where we're the only county in the country to have an average household income of 90k. So that would be helpful as I won't be required to make so much money just to stay afloat. And of course her, I'd give up everything to just be with her and know she's not going to leave. . .and as Carin said, even if we didn't work out I'd still want to live out there while going to college.

So basically. . . I think it's time to have a good old chat with the parents when they get home tonight. Because I've thought about this a lot and the more I do the more I want to do it.

Not only to be with her, but because it's something I've wanted to do...


Update: After looking for maybe 30 minutes I've found a flight out to her for Labor day weekend, only $430. You can't begin to imagine how appealing this looks to me right now....someone tell me am I doing what anyone else would do in my position? Or am I just going slowly nuts?

]:-scud-:[

[previous | next ] e-mail | profile | spark | rings | dland