de message board webcam thing Silly pictures leave a note? sign the gbook? old crap new crap




Jess' place, part 1 @ 2000-10-11
Ok, here are the first of two gargantun entries. Both were written either in the air, or waiting for my next flight. And both are well..about either things I saw, or was thinking about. So..sit back, and enjoy the read. And if you don't enjoy it..then damned, go get a mullet for a haircut.


] 9:15 am [ Sitting infront of my gate. It's funny, just cause I left my house at like 6:45am I get here within an hour. I hit no traffice, as amazing as that is. So now I'm sitting around infront of my gate. Figures I'm gonna spend more time on the ground, waiting for my planes, than I will in the air. I'm about on par for my ironic coincidences.

I managed to get in touch with Luke and told him about the flight, well more percisely Wen-Wen did and he gave the response I figured "He's an idiot." Which is more or less what he said..and hey I can't blame him. I'd call myself an idiot if I wasn't me. I think it'd be interesting to see h im because the last time I saw him was when I went to Phoenix to see Jamie and wlel...we all know how that turned out. What was somewhat amusing was how when I was talking to him he commened on how he liked to keep his women "in town" and I told him I did too. But the only person I was even remotely interested in was/is seeing someone. And well nowadays I don't even have those feelings for her anymore. And well, I can also say I didn't really go "looking" for Jess, I mean...it just sort of happened. And I'd rather have her be within the same town, hell I'd go for her being on the same fucking side of the country as me..

I'm sitting here looking out one of those huge windows they have so you can see the planes coming in and goddamn there are a bajillion and a half buttons/switches in the cockpit. And I thougth there were supposed to be 3 people up front. All I see is the pilot and co-pilot.

] 9:45 [ The waiting, I've waited months and months, yet time hasn't gone this "slow" well...ever. Every minute feels like a fuckin eterinity. I just want to get on the plane and be there already.

] 10:00 [ I think I saw a guy with the ugliest fuckin mullet ever. It was long in the back and he had both sides of his head shaved. God he looked like a hick reject from the 80's.

] 10:50 [ I almost got arrested. And almost had a bomb sniffing dog go thru all my shit. I had gotten up to check in for my flight, figuring it'd only be like 10 minutes max I was up. Only I ended up sitting around in a damn line for almost an hour. So I see a copy walk by and instantly wonder what sort of gun he has [Thanks CS] and then I see him next to my stuff and using his radio. So I sort of freak out and go talk to him. Told him I, yes it was mine, yes i know I'm not supposed to leave it alone, but that yes I was still watching it from where I was standing in line and no one had touched it. He said, Ok, and then radioed the bomb sniffing dog off [so he told me] and then asked for my ID. I handed him my license and whatnot and after a few minutes he handed it back to me and told me they had been radioing/asking for me for half an hour, but yet I hadn't heard anything. So I got my ID and my bags and went back to waiting in line. If nothing the trip so far has been damned interesting. I just hope once in the air the flight is boring. Cause a boring flight, means everything is normal and good.

] 11:50 [ From up here I swear the clouds look like big marshmellows. I want to reach out and eat them all..they look SO good. Was interesting boarding the plane, they have "open" seating where it's like GA at a show. First come, first serve. So it was neato boarding the plane, I'm sitting next to this really nice old couple who are from Phoenix and visited delaware for 4 months. The man said why they were there, but damnit I couldn't hear. Oh well

] 2:30(phoenix time) [ Well the flight was boring and normal, all good things. The old couple next to me were very cool and nice. Upon getting into Phx I was hoping to see Luke, but then realized I told him the wrong time. So now I feel bad but..not much I can do about it now [he ended up not going to the airport at all, go fig]. The flight into Ontario has been delayed for about 30 minutes so now I've got an hour to kill..dunno what I'll do [I ended up getting something to eat and listening to music]


And after that I ended up getting onto the plane for Ontario, and got there pretty quickly. The ride was over before I knew it and boom I was there. As soon as I got out of the plane I was looking around..trying to find her. And of course I found her within a second. She was standing next to a girl [whom was hillary]. So I went over and gave her a hug, or tried to with all the shit I was carrying, and next thing I know we're heading out of the airport into the traffic [Damned CA has it as bad, or worse than we do here]. And then..I was at Jess'.

Now, let me preface this next section. I went to MICA last year right. And in there I got to experience "dorms" or what were dorms to me. THey were really full sized apartments. I had a kitchen area, a bathroom w/ shower and seth and myself shared a bedroom in the back portion of the apt. So I'm...sort of used to that. Then I go into Jess' place and see the typical dorm. Room split in half with a bed on each side and that's it. Shared bathrooms and whatnot. And it's weird to me..I dunno. But whatever I didn't mind it. I had heard about her roomate a lot and whatnot but wasn't sure what to expect. So her roomate was black, I guess that's what I wasn't expecting. I dunno why..but..I wasn't. So I was midly suprised when she was..but she was/is pretty cool so all was good. Jess' side is decorated with pictures and a huge sailor Moon wall-scroll [eh, it's allright ;)].

Her school..is like a normal one. Not like MICA and it's art-faggyness. I mean she has more than 5 buildings, a normal cafeteria where you can eat at. So we spent the rest of the day just hanging out and sort of putzing around her campus.

Check back later for another installment/part of the Jess-break.

]:-scud-:[

[previous | next ] e-mail | profile | spark | rings | dland