de message board webcam thing Silly pictures leave a note? sign the gbook? old crap new crap




1 shot, 2 shot, 3 shot, floor @ ]:-1.22.01-:[
Ok so I was gone, and you guys knew this. And well let's just say I had an 'interesting' weekend. some goodparts, some bad.

You knew I was headed down to Duke/UNC to see my sister and friends.

What you didn't know was that my mom ended up coming with me since she wanted to see my sister.

So we drive down there friday afternoon, and it had been raining on and off all day, but nothing too serious. So I'm driving down since I know the way, and right around richmond we hit a torrential downpour. I mean so bad I could barely see for the end of the car, so my mom's sorta freaking and I'm just trying to concentrate. Jebus I've driven in some messed up weather, but nothing like what happened that night. However we got lucky in the fact that it wasn't like that the whole way down, once we passed Richmond it died off for the most part and the rest of the trip was easy.

After dropping my mom off at her hotel I headed over to my sister's place to pick up the vodka she was supposed to buy for me. Which she did, so yay for my sister.

I head over to UNC and my friends place and almost as soon as I get my ass in the door all 3 of us are out again headed to some party. Now you're probably thinking this is the 'bad' part of the story. But it's not, the party was like any 'normal' party. Some cool guys, some nerds, and other people. But the big 'event' was that the party was supposed to be small, but holy jebus was it not small. I've never seen so many people scrunched into one dinky ass house as I did that night.

But still the night was pretty chill, with me being introduced to a bunch of Ryan's friends and whatnot but after we left the party around midnight or so we just went back to their dorm and chilled the rest of the night.

After sleeping until about 1 or so I finally called my sister up to see when she wanted me to head over to drop her shit off and fix her computer and we decided on 4:30. So I head over there and do all that stuff. Fixed her stupid computer which was so annoying because I had to reformat and then re-install windows, which as anyone who's reformatted knows, it's long and boring. But whatever I'm the nice brother so I fixed it all up. After doing that my mom and sister decide we're all going out to eat which I wasn't sure if I should cause I had told Ryan and Dave that I should be back for dinner'n shit with them. But thankfully it didn't matter as the place my mom and sister wanted to goto was packed and we decided to nix that idea, and using that opportuinity to get away I told'm I wasn't hungry and headed back to UNC.

Where both Dave and Ryan were both waiting up for me to go eat, so we decided on some Wendy's. And lemme tell you something about these two fellas'. they just won't fucking accept any money. I come down to their place, chill in their room, they buy me breakfast at the unc cafateria and they wouldn't even fuckin let me buy them dinner. I eventually told'm to shut the fuck up and take the damned money cause there was no way I wasn't going to pay for their food. So we get the food and head back to the dorm, which is where the real fun started.

After they played in a match for a clan they're in Ryan decides that it's time to go take some shots of vodka. Bad, bad, baaad idea. Bad for two reasons 1] Vodka is nasty 2] Vodka is nasty.

But oh no, it gets better than what you're probably thinking. We had a bunch of shots, about 10 or so. and well..after that, I don't remember. I have no memory of what happened after the 10th shot. But apparently other's do, and as such here's what actually happened.

  • I threw up.
  • On my friends keyboard
  • I threw up again
  • This time outside for all who pass by their room to SEE that people inside were drinking.
  • Ryan threw up
  • On Dave's violin case, and his shoes
  • Ryan threw up again
  • In the bathroom [he was smart]
And after that the details are sketchy, but nonetheless I had no idea of this when I woke up at 10am, suddenly in a fouton with that was folded down, my shoes off, and my sleeping back around me.

What I'm guessing happened is that eventually Dave was able to get myself and Ryan asleep, and cleaned up the room pretty good cause when I woke up this morning I couldn't tell someone puked. I actually used Dave's keyboard and didn't notice anything, but still I feel so bad about it mainly because I had to leave their place at like 11:30 to meet up with my mom since she had to check-out of her hotel at noon. So I left with just a little note tacked on their door and w/o actually saying thanks for bein so damned chill.

So I got really, really fucked up. Which is rare for me, but oh well...

And I talked to Dave this afternoon so I could get their address so I could send him some money for a new keyboard or whatever, and that mofo was all "Don't send me any money" but fuck that. I puked on his keyboard that ain't cool, and so I'm gonna fix that. Just cause I have to..i mean he's chill as fuck I'm not gonna be a dick to him.

So the moral of the story is this

1] Vodka is bad, very bad.

2] Good friends, truely are cool as hell in any situation.

]:-scud-:[

[previous | next ] e-mail | profile | spark | rings | dland