de message board webcam thing Silly pictures leave a note? sign the gbook? old crap new crap




ENFP wow that's long! @ ]:-7.28.00-:[
Do you want to know how I really am? Sure you do. But I can't descibe it..until now. See..

My mom used to work with a really nice guy who then got a job at a different place giving out these tests that would tell you your preferances in decisions and ways you look at things. So of course last spring when I was spazzing out she got him to give me the test, and I was finally able to talk to him this afternoon (over some buffalo wings *note to self* do not have buffalo wings if you're going for a lunch job-interview, you won't get it *end note*)

So I read what he had gotten from my answers..and it's me, eerily dead on. So here it is..in most of it's entirity

For ENFPs (don't worry about the letters that's my 'designation') the dominant quality in their lives is their attention to the outer world of possiblities; they are excited by continuous involvement in anything new, whether it be new ideas, new people, or new activities. Through ENFPs thrive on what is possible and what is new, they also experience a deep concern for people as well..
Again why I was upset when I read Jess' friends remark on my entry the other night.
Thus they are especialy interested in possiblities for people. ENFPs are typically energetic, enthusiastic people who lead spontoneous and adaptable lives.

Intuition constantly draws ENFPs to the new. They like, wan even must do new things or at least do old things in new ways. This drive arises out of their experience that whatever is over the horizon is always more interesting than what is here and present. ENFPs trust the truth of ther intuition and they charge off with excitement and inspiration in whatever direction it points them.

Why I think about Jess so much, the possiblitiy of it is awesome. And my gut..just screams at me that it would work and that I should go for it..
..skip ahead a few lines...

Feeling provides ENFPs with a way to focus and critique their vision, but feeling is alsoway ssecondary to the driving energy of their intuition. Feeling does often mold their visions into possiblities for people. THey are concerened with personal growth, identity, and authenticity, both for themselves and for otehrs. ENFPs want to be themselves, to express themselves, and they want others to feel free to do the same. ENFPs may also be skilled in perceiving what is important to others, and what others are thinking: a valuable skill in any people-oriented profession. They are idealists believing their visions of the higher possibilities for other people are true now or can be made true in short order.

ENFPs want and need involvement with people, and they value harmony in those relationships. THey derive great pleasure from meeting and talking with others, and they enjoy opportunities to think out loud. ENFPs are expressive and often have intense emotional responses to happenings and to people in their lives (Jess); vital emotional experience is of great importance to them (Erin). They like others to be as excited as they are by new ideas and new involvements, and they naturally focus on commonalities in relationships. This focus, in conjunction with their concern for others and their ability to take a global perspective, often leads to skills in negotiation or mediation.

Yup..true again. I'm more of the person who wants to get everyone to get along and won't ever really get mad at anyone for too long

With their combination of intuition and feeling, ENFPs tend to think globally and metaphorically. THey are often verbally gifted, particularly in conversation. ENFPs look for the meaning behind statements and events. As a reult, they can be skilled intergrators of information and ideas, and they are often good are reading between the lines in conversations. THey love learning new things, and love looking for new perspectives on facts, events and people. ENFPs typically learn more by focusing on broad issues and are less concerned with working out of their ideas
Again oh so true. I love to have people give me ideas and then make me put'm together. Thats' what I do at a website I run. I'm sort of the manager and show/tell people how to do things and gotdamnit the site is really popular and we get a lot of good word about it. And it's something I really enjoy. I like getting together people who I know can do a job that I, alone, couldn't do.

ENFPs are people people; they are usually gregarious by nature, and they are often performers. They usually have a wide network of friends, acquaintances, and buisness contacts, and they are naturals for work that reguires meeting, persuading, or motivating others. ENFPs are catalysts for change and generators of enthusiam, and they are often found in conseling, psychology, teaching, the helping professions, or personnel work (I always did want to be a teacher). ENFPs may also have interests in the humanities and the arts, particularly the dramatic arts. Their adaptability and imagination help them to develop skills in almost any area of interest

Again really true. As I've said before, I'm good at a lot of things but never really great at any one thing. I think because when I get somewhat good at something..I get bored with it and tend to move on to something different.

ENFPs are typically intolerant of routine, and they need variety in their work. Their preception of time is open-ended, and they like work that allows them to have a variety of projects going at once. THey need to find a place where they can use their abilities to generate new ideas and to look at things in creative ways. Though they are concerned with people, ENFPs are typically quite independent and tend to not be great upholders of tradition. In fact, it is natural for them to push boundaries and to redefine rules
Which may explain some of what's happening with myself and Jess. Pushing that "standard" dating rule. Not sure, but I do know I get annoyed and frustrated doing the same thing over and over again.
..In relatinoships, they are typically supportive, express appreciation freely, and they like to recieve it back as well. They may, however, be overconcerned with harmony at times. As a result, they may be seen as having difficulity standing their ground of confroting others.

...skipping ahead of some boring crap..

Under stress ENFPs may have difficulty saying no. Consequently, they may take on too many projects without any practical way of completing them. They can also become rigidly nonconforming if they feel too much structure is being imposed on them. Under extreme stress, ENFPs may also find it difficult to pull themselves away from a project to attend to practical or physical needs.

Again this is really true. I always say "Yes" to stuff, even if I know I can't do it. I dunno why i just don't like to turn people away...and more often than not I've ended up screwing some people over cause I've forgetton about them and whatnot. I feel bad but...I've tried to change..with little success.

So there you have it. That's pretty much who I am, in a nutshell.

Hope whoever reads this enjoyed it.

]:-scud-:[

[previous | next ] e-mail | profile | spark | rings | dland