de message board webcam thing Silly pictures leave a note? sign the gbook? old crap new crap




Diff a day makes! @ ]:-9.21.00-:[
What a difference a day can make.

As most people probably read yesterday I was in fear that Jess didn't want me to go out to see her in October...

And today I'm happy as can be. Because I was finally able to get ahold of her, after staying up until 6:30 am last night [in the hopes she'd signon: she didn't] I talked to her somewhat early this morning. And she said that she was felling not herself the other day because of her roomates, who wouldn't/haven't given her some quiet time, and just being overly tired. Of which I can understand..and told her that she needs to regulate with her roomates or they'll walk all over her and college won't be fun at all..

And then..we talked on the phone..at first for maybe 20 minutes. I just well had to hear her voice..so we talked...and then we had to go because I was just calling via one of those poopy 10-10-220 thingies..so..but. Amazingly enough not some 10 minutes later she promptly informed me she got a 600 minute calling card for only 10 bucks, wich is a steal and a half, so we talked some more before I had to leave for class..so needless to say I'm again highly enthused about going out there in only 2 weeks yes you heard me right, two weeks from now I'll be out in neato California and sitting, chilling and just enjoying every second with my love..


Now for some amusing thoughts, BNL has sold-out. Big time. I can remember seeing them on Conan once right after Stunt came out and they were all dressed like big goofs..funny clothes and whatnot. And then I saw them last night..and they were trying to be all 'hip' and modern with leather jackets and pants. I'm sitting here watching this going "What the fuck!? It's BNL not madonna!" And then to further solidify my claim..Stunt, Gordon, and all prior albums are mainly them playing acousticly with some electric stuff. And on this new album they have a drum machine and other fake funky crap. And it's really sad, cause they're selling out to the 'pop' notion that got them SOME fame..but damnit they're so much better than that, and it's really shitty to see 'em do such a thing.


There's a church that I pass by every time I leave my developement..and well they have a little sign outfront, and every time I see it I get a chuckle. The sign-maker person is so damned clever. Two weeks ago it said "What's missing from, 'CH_ _ CH'?" and then last week it said "Jesus loves, your name here" and damnit I told myself to remember the message that's up currently as it has to do with the olympics and sinners..but damnit I forgot it..I'll remember it sometime later, or mabye tomorrow..who knows..all I can say is the sign is damned amusing every time I pass it.


What a differance a day makes huh!

]:-scud-:[

[previous | next ] e-mail | profile | spark | rings | dland