de message board webcam thing Silly pictures leave a note? sign the gbook? old crap new crap




Color theory can suck my left nut... @ ]:-3.1.00-:[
Wow...another leap year gone and once more I could actually care less. Though trutyfully I remembered today because a friend of mine is getting married. And as he said it "I only have an anniversary once every four years". Seems like a damn smart idea to me....must remember that..

*pause of half an hour as I try to go and work on a painting*

Hrm...sitting here frustrated as hell makes me wonder how/why I came to MICA. I mean..I had taken a few summer art courses specilazing in computer art and some other assorted classes and had loved 'em all.

So I figure I'm an artist right? I'm all...'suave'...ha! No way.

But I do consider msyelf an artist. I have an eye for things and know when stuff looks 'right' or not and/or how to make it look 'right'.

But then I get apply for colleges.

I don't even put MICA on my list really..I had shown a lady here my portfolio during he National Portfolio Review Day...and got torn a new asshole. I mean this lady basically said the only way I would get in would be to start over..

So MICA wasn't in my mind..and being the lazy fuck I am..I wanted a saftey school. Enter Nazareth. Nice school in upstate NY by Syracue, where I also applied and didn't get in cause well...I never finished sending them my slides cause the photo place by my house fucked my slide. good job there shitheads. Anyways it was somewhat by my sister and was a nice school. Small..Division III..good lacrosse team..and a somewhat decent, no they had an art department so that was good enough for me.

So I applied there knowing full well I'd get in..and sure enough I did...then 2 days later I get the acceptance letter from MICA. I look at the envelope and think "What the fuck'm I going to do now?!" I wasn't happy..I was annoyed. I knew what I was going to do..and already had it planned out. And here comes MICA to fuck it up..

So I sit around and think it out. I wanna do art right? Well why the fuck do it at a liberal arts college when I can go to one of the best art colleges in the nation? Exactly. So I chose MICA.

I get into this school on 8 slides..8 fucking slides. When I finally got here this fall I asked around as to how many others submitted. 15, 20, 24...insane. Blows my f'n mind. HOW THE FUCK DID I GET INTO MICA WITH ONLY 8 GODDAMN F'N SLIDES?!

I shouldn't have..this place isn't for me..I'm no artist. I hate looking at pieces in museusm...hate reading about artists and how shitty their life was. Hate the fucking city. I mean it's balti-fuckin-more. There's nothing to do here..and especially now that they stopped filming Homicide:Life on the Street I ain't got much to look forward to..

So'm trying to get the hell outta here...just barely doing the work..as that's all I got left in me..this damn place is threatening to burn out my love of what I consider 'art'...so blah..my color theory professor can cram this painting up her ass for all I care..I spent time on it..it looks....allright..has some interesting shit color-wise going on in it..so it's allgood...

And I am getting the hell out of here..I never thought I'd be going to NOVA, the community college where I grew up. But looks that way..so whee..a semester there, gank a few more credits..then try'n transfer to JMU in Harrisonburg...so..wish me luck...in not only getting into JMU..but also surviving this final semester here..

]:-scud-:[

[previous | next ] e-mail | profile | spark | rings | dland