de message board webcam thing Silly pictures leave a note? sign the gbook? old crap new crap




Chasing Amy.. @ ]:-2.15.00-:[
"So there's me and Amy, and we're all inseparable, right? Just big time in love. And then about four months down the road, the idiot gear kicks in, and I ask about her ex-boyfriends--which, as we all know, is a really dumb move. But you know how it is..you don't want to know but you just have to...stupid guy bullshit. Anyway she starts telling me about him--how they fell in love, how they dated for a couple of years, how they lived together, her mom likes me better, blah, blah, blah -- and I'm okay. But then she drops the bomb on me, and the bomb is this: It seems a couple of times, while they were going out, he brough some people into bed with them -- menage a trois, I believe it's called. Now this just blows my mind. I mean I'm not used to that sort of thing, right? I was rasided Catholic, for God's sake."

Jay - "Sait shithead"

"So i get weirded out, and just start blasting her right? I don't know how to deal with what I"m feeling. But I figure the best way is if I call her a slut and tell her that she was used. I mean, I'm out for blood. I want to hurt this girl now. And I'm like 'What the fuck is your problem?' and she's calmly telling me that it was that time, in that place, and she didn't do anything wrong, so she's not gonna apologize. And I'm like 'Oh really?' That's when I look her straight in the eye and tell her it's over. I walk"

Jay - "Fucking A."

"No, idiot. It was a mistake. I wasn't disgusted with her, I was afraid. At that moment I felt small -- like I'd lacked experience, like I'd never be on her level or never be enough for her or something. And what I didn't get was that she didn't care. She wasn't looking for that guy anymore. She was looking for me. But by the time I realize this, it was too late you know. She'd moved on, and all I had to show for it was some foolish pride, which gave way to regret. She was the girl, I know that now. But I pushed her away..."

"So I've spent every day since then chasing Amy.....

So to speak."

For those of you who may know the story behind where this comes from and me...well...I think you can figure out who Amy is..and how some of it pertains to my 'Amy'..

]:-scud-:[

/me hopes some day soon he can finally catch his 'Amy' and show her just how much he does care for her....

I'd also like to thank a certain Kevin Smith for making some of the best movies ever...and yes this is taken from "Chasing Amy", duh.

[previous | next ] e-mail | profile | spark | rings | dland