de message board webcam thing Silly pictures leave a note? sign the gbook? old crap new crap




bye-bye mr.car battery. @ 2.28.2001
hmm ok today was weird. mainly because of well..the way things happened.

see it's tuesday, new music cd's come out today, right.

there's new dmb and new pearl-jam, both of which i wanted to get, well at least some of the pj i can't afford all 20-some shows. so anyways i wanted to go get some cd's.

then i also had to drop off a letter for my dad..one of the bills or some sort.

and finally, and most important, i wanted to go out and try to get me a damned job so i could earn some cash. so i wait a bit until after the afternoon lunch 'rush' so that i could actually talk to someone and not be forgetton about. finally 2:30 rolls around and i head out to my car put the key in the ignition and turn.

nothing.

not a goddamn thing happened, that's when i looked up and saw my radio was still on and probably had been on all night. annoyed at my own stupidity i went down the street to find a jump. i've been in this situation before and it's not too bad, get the car started and then let it idle and it'll rebuild it's charge.

so i did that. got my friend and got the car started..within a minute as we were unplugging the cables my car died again, so we tried it all over. this time after i had gotten it started i stayed in the drivers seat and made sure i revved the engine up so that it wouldn't die as my friend unplugged the cables. as soon as he disconnected the cables my car started to lug, then die.

so basically the battery is toast and i need a new one. and yes i got none of the stuff done i wanted.

oh and the real kicker, today was an absolutely gorgeous day, light breeze, sun was shining, just my kind of weather to go out driving, and i couldn't.

goddamn what a pisser.

scud

[previous | next ] e-mail | profile | spark | rings | dland