de message board webcam thing Silly pictures leave a note? sign the gbook? old crap new crap




first day of oh so boring job...whee.. @ ]:-6.14.00-:[
So I went to my first day back at WRB. And like Art had said the night before it was like I had never left. Everything is in the same place and it's still as boring as ever. Except now we have to make calls out of the office to physicans offices around the country. Pretty boring stuff but oh well..I'm getting 9, or 10 bucks an hour so whatever.

It was sorta cool to see everyone who used to work at WRB last year with me again and have the same experience of us all being piss poor and hating our jobs. But oh well that's what working is all about.

Though myself and Tyler did take an extended lunch break while we were talking to Alan and his sister at this shitty mexican restaurant. It wasn't bad cause I think we're only supposed to take a half hour for lunch but I think we took like an hour and a half. Not quite sure.

============

After sorta reading a few other diaries and some other assorted crap I've decided something.

I'm not going to let women, either directly or indirectly, run my life. Or didcitate what I should do. I mean..I'll talk to them, but I'm not going to try to impress them with whatever an a poor attempt to get them to date me or whatever. Take for example.

Today at work there was this blond chick who no one knew her name. And after having sat around for 2 hours and finally getting a stack of papers that I can go off and call on my own I got put at a desk by said girl.

So every time I walked by the group of guys I knew they'd be like "Go talk to her.." or other assorted shit. True I'd look at her as I went to my desk but nothign out of the ordinary. And I prolly won't until I get a chance to ask her name in a normal situation.

so. Betty still has a busted turn signal on the drivers side. And I feel bad cause I think she thinks that I'm neglecting her. but I'm not! i love my betty! she's always there for me, and I'll always be there for her. so I wanna get her fixed as soon as possible, hopefully I'm gonna convince my folks to pay for it and I'll try to oder the part tomorrow so that it can be here by the weekend and they can fix her all up on Saturday or Sunday. but I think we'll hafta wait and see

looks like this is all for today/tonight.

]:-scud-:[

[previous | next ] e-mail | profile | spark | rings | dland