de message board webcam thing Silly pictures leave a note? sign the gbook? old crap new crap




"i got a yelling at. on my birthday, oh yes it just doesn't get much better." @ 3.26.2001
so it's my birthday.

i'm not a teenager, i guess that means i'm an adult. fuck that yo.

but today was/is [since i still have 3 more hours until the 27th] supposed to be one of those awesomely fun days right? wrong.

not only did i have to work, i felt like poop. mainly cause i was tired, didn't want to be there [i kept thinking of dante and his "i'm not even supposed to be here today!"] but then i remebered that even if i wasn't working i wouldn't be doing anything. i have no one around here to celebrate with so.. like a few people at work were like "what're you doin tonight?" i was like "um..prolly nothing." cause i didn't do anything, all my friends from HS are at school, the only people my age that i know are from work..

and after work i did the ever so fun thing that is taking a nap, i slept for maybe an hour or so and then went out and bought the clerks:animate series dvd and a cd. the dvd is damned funny..after coming home and getting a "happy birthday" from my mom and dad we did the dinner [fajitas, mmm momma makes the best ones in the world] and presents thing. now well..i said this to a friend at work, i wish i was 10 years old again cause birthdays then owned ass. nowadays all you get are "poopy" things that aren't as interesting. i mean all i got was some money, no i'm not gonna turn it down, but it's not quite the same as when you're a kid and you get some toy you've been waiting for, for friggin ages. so that's all my presents..oh and i must give mad love to tasha cause she sent me a card that was just damned funny. plus it had a grammar error in it that made me crack up even more. see it went on like "it's your birthday!" over and over, but in this one case it was "it,s your birthday" i couldn't help but giggle.

so yes..it's my birthday but i'm feeling..depressed.

oh yea and we called my grandma to say thanks for the stuff she gave me and whatnot..and i got a yelling at. on my birthday, oh yes it just doesn't get much better.

scud.

[previous | next ] e-mail | profile | spark | rings | dland