de message board webcam thing Silly pictures leave a note? sign the gbook? old crap new crap




Balti..what? @ ]:-8.26.00-:[
Hi.

I was supposed to be gone right?

But I'm not..well, I was gone, last night and this morning..but then I decided to come home. So I'll retell what happened.

I left here bound for Baltimore at about 3 or so..that was my first mistake. Friday afternoon. Going through 66, 495, and 95. Redskins game too. Can you say, major fucking traffic jam? Sweet jebus was it bad. As soon as I hit 495 [about 15 miles from my house, some 50 short of Baltimore] it was bumper to bumper traffic, going so goddamn slow.

So I'm stuck in this bumper-to-bumper traffic, in Betty [who's a manual transmission, so I was cursing the shifting in and out of 1st every 2 seconds.] and I swear it was like that for some..10 miles. Which took me something like 2 friggin hours to make..normally the whole entire trip to Baltimore takes only an hour. But oh-no..I was an idiot, so I paid the price of traffic. Finally I managed to get back into a normal speed [aka 55 or higher] and whatnot, but then..more traffic. So I finally pull off around College Park and get a soda. I'm also using this time to let Betty cool off cause she had been doing odd things, like the brake and ABS lights had come on..which happens when we sit in traffic for a long time. So I get a soda and Betty cools down. Then we head back on the road, hit a bit more of traffic before I get on the Balt-Wash. Parkway. And god..again it was bumper to bumper, but this time it was moving at about..20 miles an hour. So I was at least happy about that..and then within a few minutes we were moving at a nice clip [about 65] and the rest of the trip was a breeze. Total time to MICA: 3 hours.

So needless to say when I finally got to MICA I was..frazzled, and tired. So I'm going into the gatehouse and who do I notice but Sethy and Laura, who promptly yelps in well..probably not joy as she later claimed. So I said hi to them and whatnot..then asked about the rest of seth's roomates and was told they were upstairs. So I headed upstairs and said hello to Mr.Shabadoo and Hunter.

The rest of the night was somewhat boring and you don't/won't care about hearing who I met and whanot so I'll save you. We ended up buying a case of Corona's and splitting it between myself and Hunter. Seth, Mikey, and Hunter somked up some. I saw a lot of good friends and scared the piss out of most of them by my being there. I slept on the floor of my good friend Gabrielle because Seth was being a dickhead and wouldn't let me sleep in the living room of his place. And so this morning when I woke up I decided it'd be best if I went home. While I liked seeing everyone it sort of re-affirmed my thoughts on Seth and Miss.Makin who I now well..see as a royal bitch but oh well Seth can have fun with the woman who refuses to brush her teeth.

So I had a pretty good night seeing everyone, but I was also reminded why MICA is such crap and why Baltimore sucks so much ass.

But whatev. And..I didn't get the package I was hoping to get..well at least not yet [it's 2:41 as I write this] so..poo. I was really hoping to get it today..

Oh..and I found my mica.edu e-mail still works. So whoever wrote me there and didn't get a reply, check your mailboxes I think I replied to every e-mail I saw in there..even if it was from months and months ago.

]:-scud-:[

[previous | next ] e-mail | profile | spark | rings | dland