de message board webcam thing Silly pictures leave a note? sign the gbook? old crap new crap




Bad bad bad person @ ]:-7.28.00-:[
Well two, or three interesting tidbits today.

1) A friend of Jess' thinks the whole thing is wrong. That it's happening too fast, that it's well wrong. Maybe it is..maybe it isn't. But believe me it's something I've worried about. I know what happened to her before when it wasn't as serious as it is with us. And you don't know how many times I've wondered if the risk is worth it. I mean what will happen if it doesn't work out. Jaki had an experience with someone almost the same way.

They met over here, fell madly in 'love' and professed all sorts of things. They thought they were going to get married. Then she goes out there..and it fizzles. Like Aglaia said, their expectations in their heads didn't match/jive with the real thing. And it went downhill from their. They still talk..but only briefly and most times it ends up being spiteful and nasty. Something I really, really, really, really, really don't want to happen with myself and Jess.

I mean I'm sorta tempted to back out of it all...but then..the "What if.." hits me. And goddamnit I hate that more than anything, because then your mind gets to goto town and you can imagine all different sorts of possiblities, some good and some bad. But then you go through life or whatever and you'll always look back wondering "what if.."

So basically..I worry, a bunch. And since she's not here to talk to me either way, good or bad, it just sort of gets worse..

2) Aglaia is coming up to D.C this weekend! Only I'm going to be here..but working for some of it..so I wonder if she's going to be here for more than 1 day. Hmmm...the rest of the week I'm gonna be home all alone so it's time to let scudly stay up doing whatever and just vegging out. Maybe even a party, whoo! Who knows.

3) I'm a damned good bargin shopper. My momma taught me well! I went into Structure today (since it's now almost the only place I buy clothes) and got some stuff since I needed shorts and had a coupon for a free shoulder-backpack. So I go in the place looking for some deals, first off I get these shorts/pants (you can unzip them at the knees and they become shorts) for half off [$30], then I get two t-shirts for 30 bucks. And to top it off, they had these neato plaid cotton short-sleeved shirts that I liked for only 10 bucks! So I got all for of those things, grand total 73 bucks. And I a really badical free shoulder-backpack like I said. And man..structure really gives out high quality free shit. Last free thing i got from them was a leather CD-case that I still use to this day, it's damned handy! So yay me.

]:-scud-:[

[previous | next ] e-mail | profile | spark | rings | dland