de message board webcam thing Silly pictures leave a note? sign the gbook? old crap new crap




"lesson learned" @ 02.21.03
turns out i got an early spring break. which is good because frankly i enjoyed sitting around doing nothing all week. but i think instead of re-charging my batteries it's made me want to sit around and do nothing even more than before. which is bad considering i just have one more semetser left and i can't keep not going to certain classes, sure the professor may like me, but not for long if i keep it up.

the long weekend enabled me to drive into gtown to pick up my sister and her friend since they're in town to do their show at the kennedy center. so i have to drive into dc during rush-hour to a place i've never been. of course on the way there i get stuck in traffic and if anyone knows me, i hate, hate, traffic. i want to be driving fast always and without idiots infront of me.

needless to say by the time they actuallly get in i'm more than a little peeved and the first thing out of my sister's friends mouth is 'yea you're right, every word.' which it turns out she is referring to how my sister described me to her friend. apparently it was such unflattering things like "idiot, stupid, spaz.." etc. the only thing she had told her friend was the toronto story.

then they both start to give me shit about my driving. well excuse me it's fucking rush-hour i have to drive like a maniac or i'll never get anywhere. finally her stupid friend attempts to go off on me and tell me to shutup, at which point i snap and tell her how she can stop being a fucking bitch to me since i don't even know her, nor have i done anything to her, and that no, i really didn't have to come pick them up at all and that if anything they should be fucking grateful instead of being stupid dykes.

you know what? it felt good, it seriously felt fucking good for once to stand up to someone giving me shit. sure there are other times people have deserved it more, but for whatever reason i never do. from now on i think i will because it was k-rad. not only did i not have to apologize, they both apologized to me. which is good since they were both clearly in the wrong, and i was not.

lesson learned: stick to your guns because sometimes you just have to act like a dick.

scud

[previous | next ] e-mail | profile | spark | rings | dland