de message board webcam thing Silly pictures leave a note? sign the gbook? old crap new crap




"and these." @ 01.28.03
sadly no one sent me any emails about my super-hott back. damnit. oh well i believe i'll live...maybe.

either way, matt good did actually respond to my email, which was a pleasant suprise. turns out he's a lifelong fan because his father's from the islington [the area where highbury is] area. he's been there 8 times, most recently as a guest of one of the players and he even got a tour of the pitch and the lockers where he bumped into ars�ne wenger [the manager] and sol campbell. he described it as "It was like going to heaven minus the creamcheese girl on that cloud." which i easily believe. i also realized that at the end of flashdance II, there is a clip of the fans chanting "arsenal! arsenal!", both things made me very happy the other day. what also made me happy is the fact i finally got my 'northbank' shirt back from football365.com after i had returned it for a larger size, and just in time for the liverpool v arsenal match tomorrow afternoon.

yes yes i know i'm babbling about soccer and i've already lost most of you, but have you ever had one thing where it can make you happy no matter what? yes everyone has, however for most people it's a girlfriend or boyfriend, well for me it's arsenal. because lets face it, i have no girlfriend so why bother trying to wait around for one to come around.

i kept thinking the other day that i wanted to go out and buy a dvd of one of the movies that really touched me. but thinking about it as i walked through the isles in best buy, i couldn't think of any that really had. well no, the last one i remember really touching me in any way, was 'amistad' and that was only because of being with erin and realizing that i really truely did love her. i mean sure it was an amazing feeling, but it didn't really have a lot to do with the movie. and for whatever reason i can't remember any other movies that really moved me to do anything, or at least made me feel like i should be doing something with my life.

i realized the other day that valentines day is soon approaching and for the first time in a fe years, i could really give a monkey's ass. there's not even some girl in a class i've had my eye on or anything like that. and that's perfectly alright with me. i'll stay here, with my tv tuned to arsenal matches and be perfectly content. oh, and with these also.

scud

update: actually after watching 'lilo and stich' [very good just as everyone said] i realized i had seen a movie semi-recently that really made me think 'beautiful girls' which is just. awesome. i should probably go buy it.

anyways, figured i should update with that little tidbit

[previous | next ] e-mail | profile | spark | rings | dland