de message board webcam thing Silly pictures leave a note? sign the gbook? old crap new crap




"just go get it myself. weird" @ 03.27.02
so i'm finally legal.

it doesn't feel too different, but it does feel good to be able to walk into a liquor store and purchase a case of beer or two and not worry if you're going to get carded, or if they'll take your id.

but what did i do on my birthday?

i don't think a whole lot. i started out the day by waking up at about noon and figuring it might be a good idea if i got up and maybe got some beer.

so i went up to the local giant and looked at what they had and nothing really stuck out that i wanted to buy. so i said 'fuck it' and drove a bit to total beverage. of course on my way over i passed by cooker so i thought i should stop in and get my first legal beer of my life.

of course a friend was working bar and didn't card or flinch when i asked for a beer. which was kinda crappy since i wanted to get carded ya know? oh well it didn't matter, he then gave me some sort of shooter that whoah, messed me up nice. after the beer and the shooter i could tell i was buzzing so i stuck around the place for a bit and got a burger to eat.

properly buzzed i figured it was about time to head to total beverage and get some beer. the silly lady at the counter carded me, then took my id made a copy of it and made me fill out a piece of paper, i never knew you had to go through so much crap just to buy some beer. either way i did that and she was still not sure if she could sell it to me because there was a little sticker that said 'do not sell to people born on this day or after in the yea 1981' or something like that. which i thought was odd since i thought as soon as you turned 21 you could buy liquor anywhere. but she called her manager who said 'oh yea, he can get that' and told me to enjoy the day.

so i get home and get a call from this girl from work who wanted to take me out to a birthday lunch, so even though i had already eaten one i said 'alright' and went out to lunch with her. though all i could eat was some appetizers. once i had finished eating with her it was about 4 and i figured it was about time i get to do some drinkin, so i picked up ian on my way home and we started to drink while watching k-pax [which was quite a good movie]. somewhere near the end of it my mom came home and waited to take myself and ian out to eat.

so we went out to eat at bennigans and i had a few drinks [note to self: rum and cokes aren't too good] and dinner [their ribeye's sucked, and mine was over-cooked, then under-cooked like a mofo. but i knew if i said anything the 2nd time i'd never see my food for another 20 years. so i ate the undercooked steak]. afterwards i felt like i was going to explode, from the appetizers, the maincourse, and the desert we had, ugh. i didn't think i would throw-up so much as just blow-up, though the results would've been about the same.

so myself and ian decided to head to ebx and see if anything was there. and there was, infact there was the game i had been wanting to come out for a long time. it's just a WRC rallying game, thanks to the birthday money i picked that thing up and figured we should try to head home.

and when we got home that's when the real drinking started, we tried to do a power hour while playing. but i think i just had too much food or something cause i could feel myself getting way too full about 10 minutes into it. of course i was also feeling pretty drunk, and yet somehow we were still winning in the damned game [which is a damned amazing game also] and that's pretty much how the night went. myself and ian drinking ourselves silly and playing a racing game. we also figured out what would be the best science-fair project.

the effects of alochol on gameplay. you could have a bunch of people play gran-turismo3 sober, then give them a drink and see how their laptimes go, if they get better or worse. you could also see the effect the one drink has on people of different weights and whatnot. as cool as it was, we sorta realized that it would never have gotten the OK, but it's still a damned cool idea.

so that was what happened yesterday. it's still weird to me to finally not have to worry about how to get beer..i can just go get it myself. weird.

scud

[previous | next ] e-mail | profile | spark | rings | dland