de message board webcam thing Silly pictures leave a note? sign the gbook? old crap new crap




"quarter till 1" @ 03.23.02
so i got to work.

from 4 fucking pm, until 12:45 in the goddamned morning. i swear i hate my job. if i hadn't walked out with over a hundred bucks [just barely, 108 was my walking total i believe] i would've told the manager to shove this job up his ass and that i was done. if i don't break 70 bucks tonight i will tell them that. because fuck this shitty job. i hate it with a passion. i don't give a shit if they're short-staffed, maybe if they didn't run such a clusterfuck of a restaurant it'd be a lot better and not as many people would quit.

the other day someone said that in talking to me [on aim (you too can talk to me, hit up my profile}] that i seem so down and depressed in here, but when talking normally i almost never mention any of those things that're bothering me.

mainly i think because i do use this place as a way to get off whatever's bothering me so i don't have to keep it inside and let it eat away at me. cause i don't really like to do that. so i vent here, and then am normal everywhere else [or at least i think i'm normal everywhere else, i guess you'd have to ask other people who know me if i'm normal] because i don't know. i never think of it as a safe thing to act mean and bitch 24/7, unless you have a really really good reason to warrant it, like stupid ex-gf's or whatever. and even then i don't really bitch about it. i just realized that around here there isn't anyone who i can really vent to. most of the people i know from work, i'll just skim shit over with them. like one time a guy asked me about kb, and i told him that shit wasn't good. i didn't take the time to explain the fact she was being a bitch or whatever.

ugh i hate working on saturday's now, because instead of going in at 4, we go in at 3. which means we sit there for 2 hours not getting a table and still won't get to go home until late as shit. that's why i hate this fucking place. they schedule things retarded as hell. you know what, i'd really love to walk in, see that i'm a closer and just walk right back out of the place. that would make my evening so much more fun. but i'm a big wuss and i highly doubt that'll happen, but i can hope!

so everyone out there, hope with me that i get the balls to quit my job and make a big scene, i've always wanted to do it. and also hope that my evening goes a bit better, and i get out earlier then quarter till 1.

scud

[previous | next ] e-mail | profile | spark | rings | dland