de message board webcam thing Silly pictures leave a note? sign the gbook? old crap new crap




"the way my luck's been" @ 03.14.02
it's days like these that make ya feel good. or well are good days.

mainly because by the time it was 2 o'clock i had already done all the 'errands' i needed to do. which were

  • get a new portfolio for my sister
  • check out the local football shop for a new arsenal shirt [they didn't have any]
  • go to a subaru dealership
  • go into work and see if someone picked up my shift, and if not beg and plead with someone
  • go to giant and get burger buns for dinner
  • go to blockbuster

now here are more reasons why today was good. because it's damned nice outside, so i could one again go out in shorts and my arsenal jersey and enjoy the niceness. a friend at work picked up my shift for saturday so i can have the throwdown in style and not worry about working at all. while i was leaving work another friend got ahold of me and told me a place in the local mall was selling hockey jerseys really damned cheap, and had a lemieux lettered and numbered pens jersey for 125 [which i think i will ask for my birthday (which is in two weeks by the way, and if you want to send me a card ((s'all i'm askin for cause it makes me feel special)) e-mail me.)] or i may just go and put the layaway down on it tomorrow so i know it'll still be there when i tell my folks to get it for me, but we'll see.

so if you notice up there i said i went to a subaru dealership, this is because of my fascination with the wrx and all that it is. and my hope is that in the fall, or well whenever they release the sti, an even better version of the wrx, that i will be an owner of one. and since it was such a beautiful day i decided to drive on over and see if i could talk to the guy about and sti or just regular wrx's and maybe even test drive one.

but it's a sad thing when you know more about the car then the dealer does, i mean i was rattling off figures for both the wrx and sti when he was like "uh the sti will have more hp" when in reality it'll have more hp, bigger brakes, different clutch, bigger turbo, and other stuff. but he was sorta nice and helped me with a few questions. but he stupidly wouldn't let me test drive the car, saying i was a bit too young or whatever. but feh, screw him i'll come back with someone in tow and i will test drive that mofo.

hmm and that's about it i think, so the days' been good, but it's not anywhere near over. so i'm sure some girl will call and ruin my perfectly good day, that's just the way my luck's been working lately.

scud

[previous | next ] e-mail | profile | spark | rings | dland