de message board webcam thing Silly pictures leave a note? sign the gbook? old crap new crap




"totally refurbish betty" @ 01.24.02
you know how earlier i commented about smokers or whatever. and how i was getting oil and gas for my car. and how i got into my car and went home.

well looks like i won't be getting to do that too much more often in betty i think. see she broke down pretty bad today on my way to the first bio lab when i got two blocks, maybe less, from my house and she died.

i did my customary "wait 2 minutes then start her back up" cept this time she didn't start up..so i waited 5 minutes and tried again. still nothing. i said fuck it and took my crap out of the car and started to walk home.

i went back 45 minutes later..still didn't start. so i figured she's gone for good, or at least until someone looks at her.

6 hours later my sister got home and we went back to check on it..this time she started and i managed to get her home without incident but she sounded like something really wasn't working right, and when i opened the hood to take a look [even tho it was sorta dark] i could smell something funky. well i dunno if it's funky, but it's definetly not a normal smell.

so at the moment she sits infront of my house. i dunno if she'll run tomorrow for work..or not. hell i dunno if she'll start [tho i have a feeling she will]

anyways..it was a sad day because of betty dying on me.

someone give me 10 thousand dollars so i can totally refurbish betty, please?

scud.

[previous | next ] e-mail | profile | spark | rings | dland