de message board webcam thing Silly pictures leave a note? sign the gbook? old crap new crap




"oh well!" @ 6.5.2001
what a difference a day makes.

instead of being downstairs i'm now all snug and comfy in my room. boy does this desk rock. ok so it's not unfrippin believeable..but it does exactly what i wanted. and today i was shown that not everyone in the general public are complete assholes and whatnot.

see as i was getting my desk out of bestbuy and about to put it into my car i finally realize "holy shit this is heavy" and that to be able to get it into my car would take some work, when all of a sudden i hear "do you need some help?" from a female voice. so of course i said 'sure'. and sure enough she helped me lug it into my car. yea it was only two feet, but most people wouldn't do that. so lady who helped me out, thanks [plus she wasn't SUPER bad lookin].

now that i got the damned thing home i realized it has to somehow get upstairs. so up it went, piece by piece. that prolly took the longest. anyways after that it was just follow the easy instructions.

and i've had it up and working for well..a few hours now. the rest of my room is still all sorta wacky but that's ok i should have it all cleaned up by tomorrow night. anyways here's a crappy pic of my desk [i can't help it my webcam sucks]

neato ain't it. yea i tried to get one from farther away but the cam won't go that far back so..oh well!

scud

[previous | next ] e-mail | profile | spark | rings | dland