de message board webcam thing Silly pictures leave a note? sign the gbook? old crap new crap




"and that. is my interesting story of the moment..boring eh?" @ 4.20.2001
merf, so dland's been down for like..a day and a half now. it's weird to see how when it goes down my time to do other things increases.

but feh i digress.

yesterday was my weekly 'odd' day off, as in the fact that i work wednesday have thursday off for some reason, then work again friday-sun. so i had time to kill yesterday that's when i noticed my friend was online..the same friend who's moving back to germany never to come back here [ok it's a bit of a stretch but not by much]. so i was like "hey you busy today, no good. i'm comin up!" so we made plans to mee up around 2-2:30. now it doesn't take me long at all to get up there..30 to 45 minutes. but i had to get some stuff mailed [a package for her and some cd for a b&p list i'm on] so i went to the package store to get those things done then got back into the car and headed up there.

now when i left the package place it was about 1:45 or so. plenty of time i figured. wrong. oh so very wrong i was. i got onto 66 then 495, and things were going allright..there was some traffic but not too much. then as soon as i hit the 495-270 split it was nuts. traffic as far as i could see. that's when i remembered about the fucking traffic! i had totally forgotten about that, and then it also hit me that i had two friends who came to visit me one weekend..they said they left home at 3 and didnt' get to my place until 7. and i was on par for that time. so i said fuck it as i knew my friend to meet with some other people at 7. and promptly got off at an exit and turned around.

so after apologizing profously to my friend we made a decision to try this again monday morning as i knew the traffic in the morning wasn't bad at all..so i hopes that works.

and that. is my interesting story of the moment..boring eh?

scud.

[previous | next ] e-mail | profile | spark | rings | dland