de message board webcam thing Silly pictures leave a note? sign the gbook? old crap new crap




"sounds goddamn good to me" @ 4.2.2001
so it's been april-fools..and i haven't been fooled. and i even remembered about adjusting the clocks and made it into work on time. so did everyone else, much to our managers suprise.

but jebus did i not want to work today..but it was a good thing i did, sort of. see i had a nice party of 9 come in..a birthday party infact. so i was good and got everyone their drinks and whatnot all thru their stay, which was good. then they ordered 4 prime-ribs, which is even better. but stupid ass me forgot to bring their salad's out, i got them their dressings..but not salads..jebus only knows why. so finally their food is done..and THEN do i get the salads..basically there wasnt' enuff space in the table for the food. i couldn't believe my mistake and apologized profously at the guy after he was like "shouldn't these have been brought out earlier?" eventually i had a manager talk to them and he got them settled, and yes i did get back on their good side by the end of their stay and they left me a damned nice tip. i figured that was the end of that..i mean obiviously i messed up, obiviously i wasn't going to do it again.

so the shift goes buy and i'm walkin out to my car when one of the managers comes and gets me. basically tells me that i fucked up earlier [hello i knew this] and that he was going to write me up [what the hell, hello mr.poopy-head i haven't been here a year, i've only been here 3 weeks. and shit i KNEW it was a mistake] but whatever. i mean shit man..you don't have to tell me such an obivious fuck-up, and one that i was visibly concered about [one friend was like "dude chill it was just one fuckin table, you won't see them ever again" but to me..i mean i want the food to be good cause i know i hate it when stuff gets fucked up that you order, especilaly for a bday party] but whatever.

so now it's two days off to do absoutely nothing. sounds goddamn good to me.

scud.

[previous | next ] e-mail | profile | spark | rings | dland