de message board webcam thing Silly pictures leave a note? sign the gbook? old crap new crap




"unless i hear word of how she is within the next few hours" @ 3.24.2001
i still don't know what's going down with jess..i really wish i knew. i mean i know she's okay, i just want confirmation of that fact. so merf..i's is slightly worried..

then again i'd be worried even if i did know..just to a lesser degree.

i think tomorrow night's going to see craig open up for ebo and jimmy's chicken shack, will be a much needed musical e: break, i need them every few months [preferably weeks tho] to get my system back down to 'groove' mode where i can do almost everything and not worry. so i must thank the friend at work who informed me about the show upon seeing me show up to work the other night to eat some food in my e: hat. i was suprised cause i hadn't heard anything about the show..wasn't even listed on the web. but there it is in the paper. so i'm really lookin forward to it..and damn my managers. they tried, are trying, to get me to work tomorrow morning for them..i switched my shift with another guy at work so i could goto the show. and as i'm leaving they're like "you want to work tomorrow morning?"
me: "um..no not really, is it absolutely necessary?"
them: "um..yea"
and by now another manager is like "come on i let you out of that one shift."
me: "yea but that was one of those doug signed me up for!"
him: "but you were STILL signed up for it!

to which i'll give you some info. that 'shift' i was signed up for..was much like this one. one where the manages came around and sort of begged everyone to work..and me being the new guy at the time, i had prolly been working 3 days, was like "um..uh...er.." to which i guess he took that as a "sure!" and wrote me down to work that shift.

eventually one manager, there were three in the office at the time, was like "listen if how about this..you give me a call tomorrow morning if you want to work" and one of the other managers laughed and went "shit you ain't gonna be gettin no call" cause he's right. fuck that shit, i'm not scheduled to work, i was going to go out and chill with kathy since she's home for the weekend to pack up her stuff as she's moving, she's friggin moving..and moving like 30 minutes away. what the fuck is up with that shit yo! damnit i can't believe she's moving..my bestest friend moving away..no more of us chilling until like 3 am and me driving the twenty feet home i have to go..nono now i'll have to drive HALF A FRIGGIN HOUR. so this is like the last weekend i have to chill with her when she's right down the street from me.

so tomorrow will be a full day of funnness for me..a rarity nowadays..but also one full of wondering about jess unless i hear word of how she is within the next few hours..

scud

[previous | next ] e-mail | profile | spark | rings | dland