de message board webcam thing Silly pictures leave a note? sign the gbook? old crap new crap




not headed to ca, just yet at least. @ 2.16.2001
so today was the big day to have the 'talk' with my mom about this move.

and it went pretty good, but also went somewhat bad.

so basically here's what happened. i spilled it all about the fall break trip out to see jess..her surgery, and my wanting to move out there. my mom, as her usual awesome self did, took it pretty well. didn't freak out once and was calm the whole time and asked me how i was going to actually do this. so i told her..and she said that i'm missing some things that are vital to actually moving out there. money..and/or a job. if i had one of the two the move would be easier and i might be able to do it now. but since i have neither..that's not good.

but we talked some more and she's actually not too against the idea, as i sort of thought, cause she thinks that it's good for me to get out and see the country and experience things for myself. the also well..really good thing is that she even said that she'd talk to my dad and they'd see what they could to do get me out to CA for a few days to be with jess after her surgery, so yay!

to sum it up..i don't think i'm going to move out to be with jess just quite yet, maybe in the summer but not come march 1st like i had planned. instead i think well..i'm going to have to withdraw from my classes [i hadn't been going at all. just too, boring.] and get a job, probably being a waiter or something like that. make some dinero, and save that mofo up like a mad-man.

so oh yes, i will be headed out to ca, you can bet your sweet bippy.

scud

[previous | next ] e-mail | profile | spark | rings | dland