de message board webcam thing Silly pictures leave a note? sign the gbook? old crap new crap




In which, I travel a lot, and miss a date. @ ]:-11.13.00-:[
hmm..so this weekend was my big time to go see how my artwork stands up to another review. As I was headed down to JMU on saturday for a portfolio review to get into there for next fall.

So I wake up butt-ass early and pack up Betty with my stuff, as I was going to continue onto Tech and visit some friends.

I get to JMU at about 10 or so, plenty of time until the thing was supposed to close. I drive around the campus once or twice trying to find the place I'm supposed to be at, and finally I find it. I park the car and go into the building. As soon as I step into the building I know something ain't right. There are no open doors, no signs of any sort, nor are there any people. Instantly I freak out, I could've sworn this was the place, the time, and the date I was supposed to be here. So I get back in my car and drive to a gas station and call the numbers on the piece of paper I have about the portfolio reviewing days. And in doing that I flip it over and re-read the dates that it's being held. And I see "November 18th, 2000 9am-12pm", I blink twice, then look at my watch, and curse myself.

I went down to JMU the wrong fucking weekend. How fugging idiotic. So I call up Chi and tell him sorry for not being here but there's no point in me sitting in my car until he gets back from the cabin he was at [I had told him prior I would be done with the portfolio stuff around noon]. After that I get in the car and drive down to Tech.

Now I'm going to spare you all the little details but here's a mini-recap. It was fun. My computer wouldn't piggy-back onto their network so we ended up having to have one of us be on the network while the othe wasn't. I met up with a bunch of people who i've known thru CS but haven't actually met-met. They were all mega cool. Super china buffet really is super. And no one in super china buffet can speak/write proper english "Sorry we close". Having a few beers then watching two movies in a row [both that you've seen before] makes you sleepy. A bean-bag chair isn't that bad of a pillow. Virginia Tech really is in the middle of no-fucking-where.

So that was my weekend, again spent out on the road. So in the past two weekends I've managed to see/visit 5 different colleges, and probably traveled at least a thousand miles. Go me.

]:-scud-:[

[previous | next ] e-mail | profile | spark | rings | dland